We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
76
29
11
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
29
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotomac millsyogurtsausagefront deskspent nights hereflat screen tvwould definitely stay here againbed was comfortablecomfortable placeworking orderhot itemsshopping and restaurantsmake your own waffleswaffle makergreat ratewithin walking distanceauto train
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 122 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. While it was completely non-smoking, I brought along my electronic cigarette or ventured outside for a smoke.

The rooms were extremely clean, the breakfast was fantastic, and the beds were so comfortable...it was like heaven!

My daughter and I had such a lovely night, we wished we could have stayed another.

Room Tip: It is worth the price for comfort, cleanliness, and location!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sm0kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Families visits like the one you and your daughter had with us really bring a smile to our faces. While we accommodate our smoking customers with multiple outdoor smoking areas, you correctly noticed the clean and refreshing feel of the guest room in our completely non-smoking indoor hotel. Your positive feedback on the quality and cleanliness of the rooms was something we not only took pride in, but something we commended our service staff for. As small-business owners, we believe that one of our greatest offerings to the community is our ability to provide jobs to local residents. Our staff is no doubt one of the best in the business and from the tone in your review, it sounds like you were really able to experience that. Our favorite quote was you referring to your bed being “so comfortable...it was like heaven!”

We are glad to hear you wanted to extend your stay and wish you had. We hope that you come see us again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel to break up the trip between NJ and North Carolina. The check in was very easy and friendly, the room was small but very functional for what we need. The bedroom and bathroom were clean, the staff was helpful and friendly. It is a no-frills but very clean and comfortable place. I would definitely recommend this hotel to those with similar needs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thanks so very much for your review of our hotel. With a strategic location only minutes off of interstate 95, we find that many of our guests are looking for an economical, clean place to stay as their travels take them north or south of the Washington DC area. We saw that you noted our compact room design. The Sleep Inn guest room is meant to be a no-nonsense one that gives you a clean and comfortable experience before you make your way on your continued journey. Any upgrades are focused directly on guest experience and comfort and we are glad to hear that you felt that we were able to provide those things for you. If you find yourself passing through again, please do come by and stay with us next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Outstanding Great Customer Service Not what I previously expected from A Sleep Inn. The staff was very helpful and quick. I was very pleased with he quick setup at the front counter. Adjacent to Potomac Mills. A must . . . Great Price

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Your brief and honest review was a delight to read for both our leadership team and our staff. You praised the customer service of the staff who constantly works to achieve the high bar we have set for guest relations, the central location has walking distance access to best-in-class shopping at Potomac Mills Mall, and as you found through your research, our guest room price point is extremely competitive for this area.

You put it best – “It is not what you expected from a Sleep Inn.” This is the icing on the cake. We hope that others give us a try when in the area so we can show them what we showed you – a great night stay for a great value. We feel that we offer all of the high end comfort of the “big box” hotels and add-in what we believe SHOULD be included in every guest stay: a free HOT breakfast, free wifi, and a completely upgraded guest room. Come back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had to make a quick trip to Woodbridge VA. for business that has turned out to be an extended stay. The hotel is close to the work site and convenient to any other need you might have. The rooms are very nice and beds are comfortable, staff is very friendly and accommodating. Cost is a little more than I would like but worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We thank you for your visit during what was going to be your short stay in Woodbridge, VA. We often find that business travelers are pleasantly surprised that we have fairly upscale amenities for an economy price for our area. After a recent full-property renovation, the upgraded beds, rooms and common areas have gotten great feedback from travelers of all kinds.

If your travels bring you back to the area, we hope to have you visit us again. We hope that other business travelers take your feedback and give the Sleep Inn a shot as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were needing a two night stay and there was no second night available for the 2nd night at checkin time but in the morning the young lady managed to get us the same room so that we did not have to move. We had already gone 2000 miles the last few days and where tired. How gracious and wonderful this young lady was to go the "extra mile" for us. Worthy Of Sleep Inn's consideration of recognition of "Customer Service" and maybe further considerations of this company.
We were checked in/out by kparad.va054-account 284406377 5/15-5/17/2013.

Respectfully submitted, Jodie Anderson :-)

Room Tip: Stop early enough to have a better choice of what may be available. :-)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We thank you so very much for your recent stay with us and your review of our Sleep Inn! While we have rooms of all types, demand does stay fairly high given our recent renovation and our location. With that said, we always try to accommodate our guests with as little hassle as possible, including this case, were we were able to move some things around and have you stay in the room for 2 nights.

We sincerely appreciate you giving us some time to identify a solution. You giving positive feedback on our team member customer service was a real treat to read about. We pride ourselves on a high bar with customer relationships and will be sure to recognize our team members internally for doing their part in making your stay an excellent one.

We know you visited from 2000 miles away, but we do hope to have you visit us again soon. We trust that you honest assessment of our hotel and team members will encourage others to give us a try when in the area. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews