We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Nearby Hotels
$135
$83
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Near Potomac Mills(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
$125
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Potomac Mills(Woodbridge)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$98
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
$143
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
77
29
11
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
29
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotomac millsyogurtsausagefront deskflat screen tvwould definitely stay here againbed was comfortablecomfortable placetwo nightsworking orderhot itemsshopping and restaurantsmake your own wafflesgreat ratewaffle makerwithin walking distanceauto train
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 123 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed in this hotel to visit DC the same day. Early check-in was not a problem at all. Very clean and everything looks quite new and fresh. No safe in the room but behind the front desk with double-keys. the front desk manager gave us some usefull advice about visiting DC which was very much appreciated. Nothing much to see or do in the surroundings but good value for money after all. Comp breakfast was simple but ok.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

We thank you for your recent stay and review of our hotel. You were able to do what many other travelers have done - take advantage of our convenient location just outside of Washington, DC that allows you to save on those over-priced in-city rooms. We understand that you were not able to take advantage of surrounding attractions like the Potomac Mills Outlet Mall, but we are glad you used our hotel to visit our nation's capital. We continue to make progress to our complimentary breakfast every day, including the recent implementation of a line of hot breakfast items. Included in every room night stay at our hotel, we feel like its a nice treat before your get started with your day. Thanks again for your review and your stay - we hope to have you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We only stayed one night but it was a very nice stay at a good price. All of the staff was very nice. I am always impressed with a hotel were the housekeeping talks to the guest like they do here. In most hotels that I have visited the housekeeping ignores the guest and they don't want to be bothered. The hotel and the rooms were very clean, you can tell that they take pride in it. The breakfast was nice, they had waffles, hot sausage, cereal, bagels, danishes, yogurt, fruit,
juice, coffee, and milk. I am sure there was more I am forgetting. They seem to be limited on space and getting breakfast can be tough to get at the wrong time. But this is true in most hotels I have stayed at. I have just learned to go down earlier and beat the rush. The rooms are inviting and nicely set up but they are small for a family of five like mine. But it is a plus that they allow five in a room with a roll out bed rental. These days a lot of hotels try and make you get a second room with five people no matter the ages, so this is a big selling point for us since we have a three year old and a special needs child. So yes, we would stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTrips98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Thanks for your positive feedback. We wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such a clear and thorough review for our hotel. Our staff - everyone from the housekeeping to the the front desk takes a lot of pride in the work we have done to raise the bar and we are so happy to hear that you felt that way, even after one night with us.

You noticed our new hot breakfast which has been a guest favorite since we added it a few months ago. While we are tight on space in that breakfast area, even post renovation, we have been able to accommodate flexibility to allow for guests to use tables in the rooms that used to be cluttered with a large TV but are now open because of our new wall-mounted hi-definition big screen TVs. We are happy to hear you took advantage of our roll-out bed with your family of 5 - we are happy to accommodate families and groups of all sizes when we have availability to do so.

Again, thanks so much for being genuine and we're so very happy that you enjoyed your time. We hope to welcome you our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Every body was very help, when we needed it The room was very clean and nice. The breafeast that was in the moring was excellent. The people at the desk was friendly and professional.
My husband and I was their for a week and it was great. The sevice was outstanding. I would come back and stay again.







t

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolyn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Thanks for your positive feedback. The ultimate compliment is spending a week with us at our property. We have worked hard to raise the bar on the quality of the product we present to our customers from a new hot breakfast, to newly renovated rooms, and a high service standard for our staff members. We are glad to hear that you and your husband spent the week with us and enjoyed your time. We know time is valuable and we sincerely thank you for taking the time out to review us. We're glad you enjoyed your time and we hope to have you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Andy, at the front desk was a great help when planning a day trip into DC. He took the time to explain where to pick up the metro and which stop to get off. Breakfast is always a great extra when traveling. Thanks!

Room Tip: Only a 20 minute metro ride into DC. Great place to base out of.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David-with
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you had a good experience with our front desk team. We make it a point with our staff to treat every guest as they would want to be treated themselves; validations like this are key so that we can continue to praise our hard-working employee team. You noticed what many other guests have noticed about our new hot breakfast and proximity to Washington DC with a quick metro ride. Thanks again for taking the time out to review us. We're glad you enjoyed your time and we hope to have you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

What a great rest in a nice clean room. Nice desk set up, comfy bed, near a nice mall and food - would stop again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnPotomacMills, Owner at Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our comfy new beds as much as we do. We spent many hours debating over new bed options before selecting the ones that you experienced in the guest room and it's good to hear validation of the decision. Thanks again...we hope to have you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews