We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst experience made great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Emporia, Virginia
1 review
“worst experience made great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I got stranded due to vehicle problems. I have medical needs and they accomodated with my needs of juice water small things that helped so much. I was also given a tooth brush, deodorant and several other little things that made the biggest difference. Check out was at noon the tow truck would not be arriving until after that as a courtesy they extended my check out. Made MYSELF AND DAUGHTER FEEL WE MATTERED. WHAT A FANTASTIC PLACE!!!! I want to thank the staff for their hospitality and cleanliness. Thank u The Webbs

Room Tip: Standard is roomy and more than adequate accomodations
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Mary -T,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am very sorry for your car troubles. I am however thrilled to know that our efforts to lead the industry in customer care is taking shape.
At your service!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    107
    43
    18
    28
See reviews for
177
85
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We spent 2 days shopping at IKEA recently and had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western nearby. Really good place to relax and recover. The hotel breakfast was very good, expresso machine, waffles, pancakes, eggs, fruit etc. There were excellent places to eat dinner within walking distance or short drive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MJAB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear MJAB2014,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear after you shop you were able to drop in a comfortable and affordable room. We appreciate your patronage.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed 1 night in August. The hotel is close to I95 and was easy to find. The room and the beds (2 queen beds) were very comfortable (room 217). Checking in and out were easy and fast (express checkout). The morning breakfast was excellent with a wide assortment of foods to pick from. I enjoyed the scrambled eggs, bacon and fresh fruit.

The price was normally $109 but reduced to $95 with AAA or AARP. Taxes and fees bring back to the $109 level. They do not accept coupons from the travel books. There is also a military discount.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe_b_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Joe_B-88,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at Best Western Potomac Mills. I am glad we were able to deliver on our commitment to lead the industry in customer care. We appreciate your patronage.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Very satisfied. The staff was friendly and helpful, the property and the room was up to date and very clean. Located right off the interstate and close to many restaurants and shopping outlets. Free wifi. The complimentary breakfast was a cut above, with many more choices that are typical for one of those.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Robbie H,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear our team was able to deliver on your expectation.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Extremely Satisfied, will definitely say there again! I got in late that night and the staff was there to greet us after a long drive. The room was very clean and neat. I was able to access the In-room internet to check out Arlington National Cemetery, the speed was great. The bed was just right; I had a very good night’s sleep, then a long hot shower in the morning, with in-room coffee. We had a very good hot breakfast the restaurant, and off the Arlington.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Shawn S,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate the opportunity to have had you as our guest and thank you for the vote of confidence.
At Service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed on the 9th July two night. Great welcome by staff. However Bed not made up on settee and still had used bedding on it. Then had to make own bed. Swimming pool not open till 1pm no drink or food by pool and nowhere else outside to eat or drink (Come on guys get real. Nice to sit with a bottle of wine by a pool) .Pool chairs and table etc in bad repair. Asked to check out at 3pm (for late flight)as I am a Platinum rewards member but told it had to be 1pm or they would charge me for half a day. Friendly staff bogged down by petty rules.Good restaurants nearby and shopping fantastic . WIFI Kept going down.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Mark J,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I appreciate your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The trip to stay here was not for pleasure (memorial service), but staying at this hotel was. From the front desk staff to the breakfast, everything was top notch. If you want a nice, comfy, big room and be near great restaurants and also some shopping...this is it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kht4unc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear kht4umc,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Let me first offer you our condolences. We look forward to seeing you in a future visit under different circumstances. Once again thank you and we are sorry for your lost.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 16 in Woodbridge
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Potomac Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Property: BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills
Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Best Western + Iniative, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing