We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“girls get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“girls get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

we had lots of fun and found our room very comfortable my daughter, granddaughter and I love to travel and love to shop would definitely stay here again when we come to Northern Virginia looking forward to our next visit in the fall

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank normank208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear normank208,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We are equally awaiting your return with anticipation!
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    108
    44
    20
    30
See reviews for
183
87
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great staff they provided local information. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Parking area for handicap was directly in the front which was convenient. Nice selection on breakfast items. Close to shopping and the Washington DC area if someone wanted to visit without staying in the DC area. I will be returning to this area in the near future and will more likely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Harry S,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I had an email confirmation for this hotel. The front desk agent would not check me into my room until she had received a fax about it, although I had the confirmation right there in my face. The beds were soft, the towels were threadbare and dingy and the room was gravely overpriced even for a same day reservation. I have gotten more quality for less money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Iris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Iris C,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. There are many delivery method for online travel agencies. The majority of them deliver their reservation by way of fax. I apologize for the delay in getting the information. On another note, we are proud of the value we offer at an extremely affordable rate.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The good - lovely, helpful girl when we checked in, she was there again the following afternoon. Breakfast was very nice with different meat and eggs on both days and lots of choice with bagels, cereals etc. The rooms were fine, nice and clean and the air conditioning worked perfectly. Bathroom shower nice and powerful. Great location, near loads of restaurants and of course the mall itself.

The bad - check in girls in the morning weren't the most helpful, almost bordered on dismissive to be honest. The swimming pool furniture has seen better days. Nearly all the sun loungers were broken, a big chunk missing out of one of the tables and all the normal chairs were rusty. There was a minivan outside with the best western logo which I presume to be a transfer van. Van had definitely seen better days and I wouldn't have been happy to travel anywhere in it! When we got there (late in the evening) the water fountain bottle was almost empty and in the morning was still empty so has to ask for it to be changed as was dying of thirst in 80 degree heat. Also when we got there we were given a suite, I slept on the sofabed and there was still bedding from the last person on it. So had to get new bedding and no one around to make the bed up.

I would stay here again because of the proximity to everything and it was good value for money, but to be honest, it needs an update, especially the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmum101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Travelmum 101
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your comments as we strive to lead the industry in customer care.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The Best Western Potomac Mills is a great hotel The staff goes way out of their way to make accommodate your every request. I would highly recommend the Best Western Potomac Mills for any event. Whether They cater to groups or individuals, they make treat you as if you're the only guest in the hotel. I like that feeling that you're special.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Louie S,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills and thank you for your patronage.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, Pa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

With the exemption of wating for the shower water to get warm, every morning. the hotel stay was great. I felt waiting for the water to get warm, was a hugh waste of water. I don't like wasting anything (especially water).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Stella S,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Need a place to refresh after shopping at IKEA? Try this Best Western to relax, get a good night's sleep and a hearty breakfast. We were ready to return to IKEA the next morning! You may need to ask to have a microwave and fridge brought to your room. The staff quickly responds.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MJAB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear MJAB2014,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear the Best Western Potomac Mills provided you with all the comforts you expected. We look forward to accommodating you again soon!

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Property: BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills
Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing