We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
brooklyn, United States
1 review
“amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Best Western one of the best hotel in united states. good service nice staff beautiful guest rooms nice pool Great Hotel good prices big lobby I recommend this to all who want to spend a nice vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wilbert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Wilbert J,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills and thank you for entrusting us with your care.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    115
    47
    21
    31
See reviews for
191
93
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I love, love, love this hotel! We've stayed here ELEVEN different times since August 2013 ... practically every weekend. It is in a prime location just off the interstate, there are a gazillion restaurants within walking distance, Potomac Mills Outlet Mall and AMC Theaters are less than 1/2 mile away and the breakfast isn't too shabby.

My THREE complaints ... 1) the amount if time it takes for the water to get hot (only if you stay in the rooms that end in the lower numbers - facing the elevators - ALL THE ROOMS TO THE LEFT), 2) something's not quite right with the plumbing on this same side of the hotel because you have to really hold the handle to flush the commode and 3) if you ever have a problem that the regular staff can't assit with ... you won't get ANY resolution from the General Manager! He is the absolute WORST!

I mistakenly left my charger in the room plugged up next to the sink. I used it all three days we were there as late as the morning we checked out. We checked out at 10am on a Sunday and went to church. I called back at noon to leave my name and number and ask that they have the housekeeper retrieve it and leave it at the front desk for me to pick up later than night. When the called back, Nigel told me that it wasn't found. The next day I called and spoke with the GM, Charles to inquire about it again. Not only did this jerk interrupt me several times, he was argumentative and basically said it must have grown feet and walked out behind me very sarcastically. I didn't appreciate the snide comment one bit!

Being that we still have another few months of the weekend hotel stays in this area planned through April 2014 ... we're definitely considering moving our $300 a weekend across the street to Whytestone Suites instead.

Charles ... because of your poor customer service and less than acceptable attitude towards a customer, you just let a guaranteed $5,400 walk out the front door over a $25 iPhone charger!

Room Tip: Facing the elevators - all the room on the right!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoodyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Moodyred,
Thank you for your dissertation. I regret that my approach was not the right approach. The Best Western Potomac Mills team is committed to industry leading customer care.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a large 9 story hotel that often deals with bus tours but the staff is so personable and helpful that I felt that I was one of a handful of guests and I was treated royally. We have chosen to return to this Best Western over and over because of the staff and we are never disappointed. The little touches like robes and chocolates in our room, the towel swan, the abundant choices at breakfast a things I might expect in a very expensive hotel. When we walk through the lobby the staff greets us by name. Where can you receive service like this for a budget price?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tucsontraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Tussontraveler123,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We always await your return with anticipation. Until we see you again, take good care.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have stayed at four different hotels in the Woodbridge, VA area. This was my first time at this hotel. It is a very nice hotel, and they had an excellent breakfast buffet. Easy to get to from the freeway. MANY places to eat and we just went across the street to OUTBACK. There is plentiful shopping. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Robbie G,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac mills. Now that you have found us, we will work hard to keep you.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were impressed with our accommodations in Woodbridge, Virginia. We had no problem locating the hotel, and our advanced reservation made for a smooth arrival. With the apothecary full of mints that greeted us, the well-appointed furnishings and the classy touch of a towel-sculpture of a swan, we felt like we were on a cruise ship, only with massive space!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Brian,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. The team of the Best Western Potomac Mills find it very gratifying that you recognized all the efforts put forth in preparation for your arrival until your departure.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel staff is friendly, and our room was ready when we arrived early and we were able to check in. The breakfast is basic however filling and included with the room. The hotel always has hot coffee/chocolate available. The location is convenient for the NOVA (Northern Virginia) sites and Washington, D.C. as well. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 694paullas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor member,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear your lodging needs were met. Thank you entrusting us with your care.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Typical 2-queen room, clean, quiet, bath well-stocked w/towels, shampoo, etc. Cleaning product has a strong fragrance that could cause problem for smell-sensitive individual. Friends moved to room less 'aromatic'. Breakfast selections generous. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mirolex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Mirolex,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We purchase the best cleaning products available in the industry. With that said we will take a look the strong aroma. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#7 of 15 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Property: BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills
Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing