We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great three nights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great three nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel has an excellent breakfast, very nice rooms and excellent personnel. They have two computers in their business center. I don't know what else to say about the facilities except you can not go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Jan A,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to here your experience was positive. We appreciate your patronage.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    119
    50
    21
    31
See reviews for
196
96
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Best Western has earned our business because of the value we receive for our dollar. The rooms are large and fairly modern, the breakfast is good, they allow dogs if we need to bring ours and they are located convenient to places we visit. For the cost they are a very good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frances G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Francis G,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. However, WE ARE NOT PET FRIENDLY. We appreciate the opportunity to have been of service to you.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This Hotel was great, they took care of everything I wanted/needed, and the Bed, I will be buying that mattress. The staff was always helpful and caring The room was made up properly, they accommodated my request for a microwave and refrigerator

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am glad you find our service, facility and value for price paid, something to share with others. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here on our way back from Myrtle Beach. Within walking distance to Potomac Mills mall. Excellent free breakfast which included hot items such as eggs and bacon. Room was clean and spacious. Very good service including mint chocolates in the room upon check-in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Cathy W
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am glad to hear your experience was positive. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stay for three nights and the cleaness, front desk, breakfast, location and services were much more than expected, giving it a 5 star.

A day before my arrival contacted me to see if I had any special request, while checking in, very courteous and helpful, the rooms very clean and organized, very comfortable beds and pillows, the bathroom sparkling clean

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mupa50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Mupa50,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear our efforts to lead the industry in customer care is taking shape. We look forward to your return visit.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Everything I expect of a Best Western, with an above average breakfast. What makes this hotel stand out is the outstanding level of customer service - everyone seems to go out of their way to make guests feel welcome.

The only small problem we had was with the wifi - not a good connection in our room, but OK elsewhere; not enough of a problem to influence my rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Dave B
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear your expectations were met. I have since contacted our Wifi provider to ensure our system is at its optimum delivery. We appreciate the opportunity to have been of service to you. We look forward to your return visit.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were here in September for one night.
It was a good place to stay for Mount Vernon.

It was good value for the cost.

Extensive breakfast included.

Staff does all possible to meet your needs.

If you are on the way to D.C. it is a good location to stop over.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyBeth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear KittyBeth1
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate the opportunity to have had you as our guest. We look forward to the opportunity to see you on a return visit to the Woodbridge area.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 15 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Potomac Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Property: BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills
Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing