We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
321
155
55
28
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
155
55
28
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotomac millsschool tripoutdoor pooleggssouth carolinaroom was cleanyogurtthree nightssausagenice staylarge groupgreat place to staybreakfast buffetwashington dcwould stay here againthe breakfast areafront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 602 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

No hot water, broken remote to the TV and the sticker on it saying it was clean had not been replaced in a long time., not enough outlets for coffee maker, TV, fridge, micro and lamps. The extra outlets on the micro were only 4 amp and therefore useless. Very dry bread in the breakfast for to be toasted. Hard like a rock.. AC/heat had something wrong with it and sounded so loud so we had to turn it off. The elevator buttons had a table in front of them on each floor which makes it difficult to reach with walker and impossible to reach from a wheel chair.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Eva G,

I regret that we did not live up to the high standards we set for the hotel and we deliver on a daily basis. The deficiencies you noted were corrected immediately and quality assurance review was conducted with all parties involved. Thank for bringing the issues to our attention.

At your service!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Clean, comfortable room, spacious breakfast area with generous selections, very friendly staff.We enjoyed the pool area, always towels available. They even have a chair poolside for handicap access. The only negative was the layout of the bathroom. Sink is in the room, toilet and tub in separate, very small room. Anyone using the sink disturbs the others in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DONNA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Donna R,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am happy to hear your experience was positive. We hope to see you again soon.

At your service!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great place to stay will in the DC area. We were there to visit a grave site at Arlington National Cemetery as well as being on a personal trip - the location was great for everything we wanted to do.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear John L,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We take seriously our responsibility to care for our guests. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.

At your service!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We will make sure to stop here again on another one of our road trips! Clean, friendly, guess that's why they call it the "Best" Western.....maybe they should rename it the Bestest Western! and........the breakfast is great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank vesperado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear vesperado,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We are committed to lead the industry in customer care. We appreciate the opportunity to put it in practice.

At your service!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

First, my family and I reserved an extended stay hotel further from where we needed to be. By Management permission here at BW Potomac Mills, we were able to preview a suite before making reservations. On our first night, the hospitality was and has been beyond our expectations. Seriously Superb Service!!! Any issues with the suite were resolved within minutes, not hours or days. Our stay... extended stay, here will be prefferable to any other extended stay facility in the region. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryukhan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Ryukhan46,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We are thrilled to hear our efforts to lead the industry in customer care is improving.

At your service!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews