We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Service of a 5-star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service of a 5-star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Man - they really put an emphasis on service. The front-desk staff was super polite and accommodating. Room was immaculate. The free breakfast in the morning was outstanding. No problem recommending this one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Chris C,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience on Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to hear our efforts to lead the industry in customer care are trending in the right direction. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    109
    44
    20
    30
See reviews for
187
87
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

When I woke up I thought I was at home. I was so rested and comfortable.
Staff was very nice they went out of there way to make sure I had what I needed.
I will recommend to my coworkers when in the area to stay there.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear AlbertB,
I am thrill to hear your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills gave you the peaceful and comfortable feeling of being at home. It is very important to all team that you feel at home away from home. Thank you for entrusting us with your care!
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is overall an excellent value, particularly for the area. DC was an easy drive, and Potomac Mills Mall is in walking distance. The lobby is large and comfortable, and the breakfast area is as well. There is a ton of complementary food available in the mornings, which was much more this type of hotel normally provides. Although there was no fridge or micro in the room when we got there, we called down to the front desk and there was someone delivering them to our door literally within 10 minutes. The gym is small but clean. The rooms are somewhat modernized and definitely comfortable for multiple nights. There were a ton of kids here when we stayed, but had no noise complaints and slept just fine. Thanks are due to the friendly and accommodating staff as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndigoChild39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear IndigoChild39,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Outfitting all of our rooms with microfridges is in our future. I am glad one was provided to you quickly. We are thrill to know our efforts to lead the industry in customer care is taking hold. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team who does the heavy lifting in order to make a positive impact to our guest experience. We look forward to seeing on a return visit to Woodbridge.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived there were 10 busses in the parking lot which meant 1000 kids. Surprisingly enough we did not hear one peep from any of them. The hotel was conveniently located and the room was nice and clean. The only drawback was that there was not a tv channell guide in the room. They called me ahead of time to confirm my arrival and to confirm my special requests all of which were met. I was very pleased. Would return again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank followmylead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear followmylead,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. It is a very delicate balance to house 1000 young adults while ensuring maximum comfort of our senior adults. I am glad in this instance we found the right balance. We hope to see you soon!
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport news, va
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Needed a room last minute and after checking two other hotels nearby, the price and condition of this hotel beat them hands down. Would come back again in a heartbeat. Darnell, who was at the front desk was very professional. Only wish there was an indoor pool.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lonewolf1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Lonewolf1964,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to know our efforts to lead the industry in customer care is evident. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Darnell and the rest of the team who embodies the vision of leading the industry in customer care.
At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Property: BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills
Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing