We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Potomac Mills
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is overall an excellent value, particularly for the area. DC was an easy drive, and Potomac Mills Mall is in walking distance. The lobby is large and comfortable, and the breakfast area is as well. There is a ton of complementary food available in the mornings, which was much more this type of hotel normally provides. Although there was no fridge or micro in the room when we got there, we called down to the front desk and there was someone delivering them to our door literally within 10 minutes. The gym is small but clean. The rooms are somewhat modernized and definitely comfortable for multiple nights. There were a ton of kids here when we stayed, but had no noise complaints and slept just fine. Thanks are due to the friendly and accommodating staff as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndigoChild39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear IndigoChild39,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Outfitting all of our rooms with microfridges is in our future. I am glad one was provided to you quickly. We are thrill to know our efforts to lead the industry in customer care is taking hold. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team who does the heavy lifting in order to make a positive impact to our guest experience. We look forward to seeing on a return visit to Woodbridge.
At your service!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 545 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

When we arrived there were 10 busses in the parking lot which meant 1000 kids. Surprisingly enough we did not hear one peep from any of them. The hotel was conveniently located and the room was nice and clean. The only drawback was that there was not a tv channell guide in the room. They called me ahead of time to confirm my arrival and to confirm my special requests all of which were met. I was very pleased. Would return again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank followmylead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear followmylead,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. It is a very delicate balance to house 1000 young adults while ensuring maximum comfort of our senior adults. I am glad in this instance we found the right balance. We hope to see you soon!
At your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Needed a room last minute and after checking two other hotels nearby, the price and condition of this hotel beat them hands down. Would come back again in a heartbeat. Darnell, who was at the front desk was very professional. Only wish there was an indoor pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonewolf1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Lonewolf1964,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to know our efforts to lead the industry in customer care is evident. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Darnell and the rest of the team who embodies the vision of leading the industry in customer care.
At your service!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 686RichardH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We needed a place to stay for one night and we made a quick reservation the day before. We were delighted with the hotel - very courteous staff at the front desk. Extremely clean hotel - particularly in the guest room and bathroom. Loved the shower - especially after a long day of work! The full breakfast in the morning was a wonderful treat.
I've never replied to these reviews, but couldn't wait to send my thoughts on this hotel. I hope it will help someone else make a decision to stay at Best western - potomac Mills.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hope0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Hope0313,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Our entire team is thrill to see our efforts to lead the industry in customer care is evident. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.
At your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with a group of 6th graders. Very pleased with the staff, the room, and the breakfasts. We had to come in late due to weather and kids were famished. Teachers called ahead to have pizzas delivered and the staff had everything set up for when we arrived. Breakfast staff was so very accommodating and deserve a great pat on the back for dealing with so many people at once - especially when another load of school kids came in a day or so later. While the bathrooms in the rooms were small, the beds and the rooms themselves were very comfortable. Cleaning staff did a great job. The hotel was a little warm for me but I'm sure they were just trying to make sure people were warm during the cold weather. We did have to wait on the elevator but that was due to so many kids using it. We took the stairs some and got confused as to which level to get off on and wound up outside but got right back in. So my only suggestion would be to add a sign at the lobby level so stair climbers will know which floor to get off on. It was also either very quiet at night or we were just too worn out to hear anything. Overall, it was a great stay and would definitely stay here again. Thank you BW!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 523 and kids in 512. If you're staying during a time when lots of school kids are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAnder00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles S, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Sander00,
I am thrill to hear your experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills was positive. Thank you for your suggestion about more signage I will see how we can improve in that area. I trust your trip home was trouble free, and hope to see you again soon.
At your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#7 of 15 in Woodbridge
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Potomac Mills
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Potomac Mills Woodbridge
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range: $89 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing