We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fabulous service in this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Woodbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous service in this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel 5 or 6 times in the last 16 months. Each time there is improvement but it would be difficult to improve on the customer service at this hotel. This is an older hotel and the ambiance is a bit dated. The elevator has been a problem over the last year and the elevator was being repaired. There was a new flat screen TV in our room. The staff knew us and greeted us by name. The breakfast is one of the best in the industry. The staff makes this a very unique hotel. And yes, the swans are lovely,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tucsontraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Tuscantravel123,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. Both elevators are going through an extensive moderniztion and upgrade. We continue to upgrade to better serve you and we apologize for any inconvniences as we complete this modernization. We appreciate your business and feedback.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    109
    45
    20
    30
See reviews for
187
87
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orangeburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Customer Service Excellent and the overall visit to this property was great!
Close to the mall and just a overall nice and friendly property to take a trip
to Woodbridge, VA. Managment was great to work with for our group also!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cissy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Cissy J,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to know in this instance we lived up to our commitment to lead the industry in customer care. We hope to see you again soon!

At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two days and the rate we got was reasonable considering the variety of food for breakfast and the clean room we stayed in. The soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the bathroom are very practical, it's an awesome idea. The beds were comfortable and the swan figured fold of the towel was unique and fun to look at. Unfortunately, one of the elevators was under construction and the only one functioning was a little bit slow. This caused a lot of traffic and waiting time. I guess, it needs to be remodeled in due time. However it didn't affect our overall satisfactory rating. This is still one of the best Best Western hotels I've been to. Kudos to all personable and amiable staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel1753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Manuel753
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. The Best Western Potomac Mills team strives daily in our efforts to lead the industry in customer care. I am thrilled to know we are making positive stride toward that goal. I am happy to inform you that we are upgrading to better serve you as in bathrooms renovation, more flat panel TV’s, more microfridges and a full elevator modernization. I will be sure to share your comments with the team.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goode, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel was a very nice place to stay while we visited family in the area. Service was very good, personnel were helpful. Room was nice size, clean and comfortable.. Breakfast had a good variety to offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 722LLOYD_P722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear 722LLOYD_P722
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. The Best Western Potomac Mills team strives daily in our efforts to lead the industry in customer care. I am thrilled to know we are making positive stride toward that goal. I am happy to inform you that we are upgrading to better serve you as in bathrooms renovation, more flat panel TV’s, more microfridges and a full elevator modernization. I will be sure to share your comments with the team.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Attended a series of meetings for 3 days and the room and amenities and the free breakfast were great! I had a suite and it allowed me to rest after the meeting sessions. The room was an unexpected upgrade. The hotel has no restaurant but breakfast in included and it's more than just cereal - Eggs with cheese and hot sauce is there to add to the eggs, bacon, sausage, hash brown like potatoes, you can make waffles and now even pancakes. Yogurt, cereal, some package muffins, etc. The breakfast is really decent. You've restaurants around you for lunch and evening meals. I didn't use Room Service so I cannot speak on that. I have always chosen this hotel for the meetings I attend since it is near the meeting location. Very good experience even with a kid’s athletic team staying one night at the hotel and one of the 2 elevators had to be repaired. It wasn't inoperable for long - less than a 1/2 day. I enjoyed my stay :).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValMaryland_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear VailMaryland-USA
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. The Best Western Potomac Mills team strives daily in our efforts to lead the industry in customer care. I am thrilled to know we are making positive stride toward that goal. I am happy to inform you that we are upgrading to better serve you as in bathrooms renovation, more flat panel TV’s, more microfridges and a full elevator modernization. I will be sure to share your comments with the team.
At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 16 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 16 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Property: BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills
Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing