We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast Buffett”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Potomac Mills
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Excellent service, very clean rooms. I would highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troutman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Troutman35,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills.
It is most gratifying to know our efforts to lead the industry in customer care with great value is recognized.
Thank you for entrusting us with your care!
At your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 559 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

So, if you have read any of my reviews you would know that I am a stickler for checking for bugs and I want a smoking room.

Well the Best Western of Potomac Mills was completely bug free, but a total non-smoking hotel. The room was clean (although some attention could be paid to the broken floor tiles in the bathroom) But, the beds were so comfortable and the staff was accommodating. We had a room on the 7th floor and I brought my electronic cigarette with me...so I was happy.
A really cool large flat screen television and plenty of outlets for charging cell phones.

The small refrigerator was so cold, it froze my cans of diet coke! But, the towels! OOOH, they were so soft and just lovely.

So close to the Potomac Mills Mall and IKEA...great for shoppers!

Room Tip: Our room was located right near the ice machine...ask for a room farther away...very noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sm0kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Dear sm0kin,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills.
Glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and all the other amenities the hotel has to offer. Bathroom renovation is in our future.
At your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Besides the rudeness of the staff at the front desk, the only sink in the small room we had was busted the entire 2 days and no attemps were made to fix it, could not get even tissues in the dispenser in the room. Room was dirty, carpet so dirty that I had to throw away a pair of socks. Small outdated rooms, very noisy place, rude employees, no clue on how to run a hotel. Never stay there again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Linda B,
Thank you for your comments, however I do not think your assessments of our hotel is a fair and honest reflection of who we are.
Besides taking care of immediate issues, we cycle shampoo all guests’ rooms quarterly. We work very hard to ensure everything in your room is in working order, however, on rare occasions when something fail we have a tech on the schedule to respond to these mechanical breakdown. Be that as it may, I regret that the hotel offerings did not aligned with your expectations.

At your service!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

We stay in Woodbridge annually on our way to Connecticut, and this was our first stay here. Very convenient location, fantastic front desk service, and a nuce smelling, clean room with very comfortable beds. Bathtub is a bit dated as some have noted, but fixtures are new and everything is clean and well maintained. Great value for the area, and so close to D.C. as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georigiateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Dear Georgia teacher,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills.
Renovating and giving our bathrooms a more modern look and feel is in our future. However, we are busy this year with flat panel TV’s, renovated lobby etc. In the interim we continue to take great pride in our attempt to lead the industry in customer care, cleanliness and unsurpassed value$$$$$$
At your service!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We looked at all the hotels in the area and the prices were crazy. If they weren't too high they had bad reviews. This Best Western was a treasure. The receptionist was friendly efficient and helpful. We walked into a clean room with A JAR of Andes Candies on the table and a little Swan made from a towel. It is these extra touches that made an impression on us. A welcome letter personalized was on our table as well!!! The Breakfast bar was clean and typical warmed up eggs, sausages and homemade waffles. Great variety friendly staff. The waffle machine wasn't working. Do not believe the attendant knew how to work it. Thank you Best Western for a great experience!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idreamov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Idreamov,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled to know our commitment to lead the industry in customer care with unsurpassed value is recognized. Our waffle and pancake stations are self service. I will look further into the situation. We hope to see you in the feasible future.
At your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable, tile in bathroom was a little dated but old doesn't mean dirty, new flat screen TV, breakfast selection is Great considering the cost of the room, definitely would stay here again. Was woken up at 5am by the fire alarm due to staff burning something in the kitchen, but staff was very apologetic and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baroofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Dear Baroofy,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We believe we provide the greatest bang for your buck in the area bar none, and I am thrilled you recognized our efforts.
I am sorry about the fire alarm, yet I am glad the system responded as designed. We look forward to servicing you in the feasible future.

At your service!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We flew to Virginia for our son's graduation from Quantico. When we arrived at the hotels, there were no cars in the parking lot...worried us a little. When we saw the buses rolling in and all the kids getting out, it explained why there were no cars in the parking lot and worried us more, BUT the hotel planned everything perfectly. They went to breakfast in shifts where there were still tables for the other guests, always plenty of food, no running or playing or loud noises from the groups. Rooms were large and roomy, and clean. Staff was extemely friendly and helpful. Never before have I stayed in a hotel where I could say everything was PERFECT.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

Dear Debbie D,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. I am thrilled that you recognized the great efforts put forth by the team. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and thank you again for entrusting us with your care.
At your service!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 15 in Woodbridge
465 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#9 of 15 in Woodbridge
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Potomac Mills
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 15 in Woodbridge
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Woodbridge
#2 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range: $76 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing