We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with school field trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Potomac Mills
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Woodbridge
Creedmoor, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great stay with school field trip!”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed here last week with a school field trip. The room was clean and the breakfast was great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbass175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Dear Bigbass17,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills and thank you for your business. More importantly, thank you for entrusting us with your care.


At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    129
    53
    23
    34
See reviews for
210
103
25
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

First, check in was simple and easy. Our room was ready for us before regular check-in hours. We had a clean room. It was quiet and we didn't have any noisy neighbors. The breakfast in the morning was delish! Bacon, potatoes, eggs, waffles, pastries and good coffee and juice. So much more actually, but I couldn't eat it all :) Don't hesitate to stay here next time you are passing through Virginia or shopping at the outlets.

Room Tip: I got my room on Priceline.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatMom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Dear Amygt104

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills. It is most gratifying to know that our culture of service is alive and well. I am happy to share more upcoming upgrades to further enhance your experience, a full lobby renovation and the deployment of flat panel TVs.

Most importantly thank you for entrusting us with your care and thank you for your business.

At your service!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend shopping trip with family. We were able to get a great rate on the room with 2 queen beds. The hotel check in process was very easy and the room was very clean and smelled nice. The beds were comfy. Though this hotel is dated, it has been kept up very nice. The breakfast has been upgraded since my last stay last year. It was a great value for the room with the breakfast included. Everyone that worked there was nice and helpful. The phone didn't seem to work in our rm though, we tried to call the front desk, but did not get a dial tone. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay, and I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovejonesin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Dear Lovejones,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills.

I am happy to inform you we are in the process of renovating our lobby seating area, phasing in FLAT PANEL TV'S and completing MICROFRIDGES in all guest rooms in 2012. We work very hard to maintain and keep up with the aging lady with grace. I am glad you noticed our efforts.

Thank you for entrusting us with your care and thank you for your business.

At your service!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I spent three weeks at this hotel and marveled each day at how well it was run. This is an older facility and with out a very attentive staff it could have been dismal. The staff keeps this place spotless and functioning smoothly. The desk manager quickly learned my name and greeted me each time I passed the desk. The management makes this a 3 star hotel with a 5 star attitude.

Room Tip: The rooms by the elevator and ice machine are not as quiet as I might like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tucsontraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Dear Tucsontra,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, and thank you for your business.

Your kind words are a shot in the arm for me and the entire staff who get up every day with a singular focus in trying to lead the industry in customer care. Thank you for entrusting us with your care.

At your service!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Our stay here in late September was just adequate. We had 3 rooms, and each had some idiosyncracy - defective air conditioners, temporarily non-working television - which made the stay less than smooth. Random elevator malfunctions and a very overwhelmed lone desk clerk at check in made me glad I was only staying 3 nights and only paying a cheap rate. A property this busy needs to staff up and get things flowing more smoothly. At least the breakfast was a good deal.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Dear Lamfam,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills and thank you for your business. I will carefully review your comments and any opportunity for improvements.

At your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Beds are VERY flat, low, feel the springs and uncomfortable, not to mention many stains. No FLUFF HERE! We were shocked to find out from management that these beds were considered to be acceptable. The size of the queen bed is not queen- sized- my 6ft 2" son's legs hung off this bed in the BWhotel ; he sleeps on a queen at home with no problem. Breakfast bar is excellent but hard to enjoy when customers are not rested. Thought the idea was to have a decent bed to sleep on- apparently, not here. The Two star AAA rating needs to be downgraded to ONE STAR.

Room Tip: Check out the beds FIRST. PERIOD
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMomof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear Tripmomof,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills. I am in total agreement with you a stained mattress is unacceptable in any circumstances. I assure you the mattress will be replaced immediately and any others we encounter. I appreciate the opportunity to improve upon our performance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Me and wife had a nice stay at this hotel.

Some good points:
1. The hotel makes a good , solid impression with large and clean rooms.
2. Location: easy to find near Interstate 95, with malls and supermarkets in vecinity.
3. The Internet functioned well.
4. Easy check-in and check-out.
5. Rich breakfast.

Some bad points:
1. Lavatory is located in the room and separated from toilets and bath.
2. We heard some noise from outside as well as noise from the adiacent room. Tip: ask to receive a room at a higher floor (we were at the second floor).
3. Pillows were a little bit too elastic to my taste but if you travel with your own pillow (like me), you are arranged. My wife sleeped well with the hotels' pillows.
4. The windows can not be open, but the air-condition in our room worked well and without noise.
5.The elevator is large, but the mechanism looks old.
6. There is only one chest instead of two.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theo1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSpringfield, General Manager at Best Western Potomac Mills, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Dear Theo1703

Thank you for your business and thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your recent experience at the BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#9 of 15 in Woodbridge
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 15 in Woodbridge
53 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Potomac Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Potomac Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Potomac Mills

Property: Best Western Potomac Mills
Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing