We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Typical Hooters” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Ranked #174 of 265 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
344 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Typical Hooters”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Crowded with mixture of locals and travelers (very close to hotels right off I-95). Food is typical Hooters -ok. Although this Hooters seems to have hired all bleach blondes???

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GL726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, SC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I visited this Hooters with some co-workers last week. We had a very friendly and attentive waitress, always checking on us and keeping our drinks refreshed, etc. I had the happy hour Bud Light Draft which was VERY cold and great taste. Had the fried pickles with ranch for an appetizer which were awesome tasting. I also had the 10ct Daytona sauced & grilled wings which I had never tried. These had a very good taste and I will be ordering these again. Had a great time with friends and great food and service at this location.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikesTikibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
400 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Not bad wings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The wings are decent. Although the women that work here are not the hottest...last time there were a few wearing the maternity uniform, and there's just something wrong with that whole scene. They make the preggers hostess which is nice to get them off their feet, but not what most people would expect when going to a hooters.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ExPat0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
214 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“It's a Hooters”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Greasy food, girls with tights shirts, and, for the location, some of the worst service I ever had...30 minutes to even get a server to say hello, then abother 60 minutes to get my sandwich...and 15 minutes after that to get the fries.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TCPDump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Buffalo shimp are top notch, wings, less so”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I love the shrimp but not as high on the wings.
A bit pricy for the shrimp but really tasty and well prepared,
The scenery is, as with all hooters, nice.
Not at the top of my list for food, but the spicy shrimp will be worth a return visit; perhaps for take out.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RACJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing