We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bathroom deodorizer”
Review of Bonanza Steakhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bonanza Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
wise county
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“bathroom deodorizer”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

my family went into this place, turned around and left at the door, when we smelled the bathroom deodorizer, which I might add was overpowering! we used to eat here some few years ago, but it wasn't that great back then! sorry to say.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ray g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    5
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Old seats and tables, poor set up , and poor service.”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Went there for lunch but it took 35 minutes to get our food. We had to ask the cashier for to-go boxes because we had to leave. She apparently did not care and offered no explanation as to why the food was so late.



The seats are old and the building is laid out oddly. I would definitely NOT recommend eating there.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie_Collier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
138 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Value for your Money”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Loved that you could get an entree for anywhere from $1.00 more and up. Full access to hot bar, salad bar, desert bar

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChrissysBluMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIRGINA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good buffet.”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The buffet was good with a good selection. The dining room could use updating. Service was good.

Helpful?
Thank Kepnitreel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cold , Stale Food”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Save your money on this one! My husband and I and his extended family was really looking forward to a good buffet. I especially liked that they had a breakfast buffet at night with the dinner buffet. However,...The entire breakfast buffet was cold. Who knows how long it had sat like that.(?) The soups had sat so long that they both had a "skim " soup build-up on top. Rubbery chicken wings, on and on. I was very disappointed. My husband had paid for 5 ($55.00) dinners and when I asked to speak to the manager about reimbursing me $4.50 (half of my meal b/I did not get to eat the breakfast buffet at all and that is why I ordered buffet). I stated that I did eat (green beans, bread) ,and was willing to pay for half what I ate she was almost hostile and very angry refusing the measly $4.50,( which would have been part of the tip anyway). What is $4.50 for customer service??? Another worker there was very embaressed and apologized profusely . I stated we would never be back. Also the seating is booths for 4 people only so larger parties can not sit together.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonanza Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing