We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Of Wise
Ranked #1 of 2 Wise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Rooms were clean and spacious - soundproofing could use a little help - overall an excellent stay for the money. Staff was friendly and breakfast was adequate no hot service except waffles but plentiful - bagels, muffins, yogurt etc.

Room Tip: top floor would probably be a better choice for quiet room - ground floor room - could hear the ques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atir77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    56
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
76
15
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Beautiful mountainous area to travel through. The hotel is nestled in the heart of the Appalachian Mountains. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. Newly remodeled and very clean. A great get-a-way location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank KenC013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Excellent hotel with clean comfortable rooms and an excellent staff as well. I stayed for business and was pleasantly surprised at the quality and the value this property offers. The room was quite comfortable and functional for working on the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Desiree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. joseph mo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

my stay at this hotel was pretty awesome. staff are excellent and have not had any issues. sleep comfort on their beds was great. hard to beat a good night sleep breakfast hit the spot. a job well done. hotel is well maintained I look forward to the next trip up there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STANTON, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Excellent because it has been remolded. There was no microwave in room, that needs to be added. Breakfast was very good except no danish's/doughnuts but they did have waffles. Room smelled very good and the overall experience was a 9.5. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We got stuck in town with a broken down car. This hotel was a consolation. Very clean throughout (MOST important to me), the staff was helpful and courteous, the rooms were well appointed, large, and comfortable with many amenities. The view from the upper floors, particularly facing south towards the mountains, is beautiful. The value was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Va.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel several years ago, and at that time it was somewhat drab and dirty. I enjoyed my recent stay. The exterior and lobby were cleaner, and the hall carpets had been cleaned or replaced.
It has the essentials: a clean room and bathroom, a decent if plain breakfast, friendly staff, fast internet, and cable TV. The restaurant next door is good for a burger and beer and is about 30 yards away.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not face McDonalds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeePulaski_Va_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wise
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Norton
Holiday Inn Norton
#2 of 4 in Norton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Norton VA
Days Inn Norton VA
#3 of 4 in Norton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Big Stone Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Clintwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Wise
The Inn at Wise
#2 of 2 in Wise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Norton VA
Super 8 Norton VA
#1 of 4 in Norton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Wise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Wise

Property: Best Western Of Wise
Address: 124 Woodland Drive SW, Wise, VA 24293-4622 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Wise)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Wise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Of Wise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Of Wise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing