We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So peaceful!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Kitchen
Living Room
1st floor bedroom
2nd floor kids bedroom
Loft
backyard
Devil's Knob Overlook
Thanksgiving 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wintergreen, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mary b
Sterling, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So peaceful!”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have stayed here twice now and enjoy every minute. Love the peace and quiet and the deer out back in the morning!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Many thanks Mary. Glad you guys enjoyed the stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake A
1 review
“Great cabin in awesome location!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Bear Dance Cabin at Wintergreen was outstanding for my family and I. The place is very cozy and comfortable with plenty of space for 2 adults and 3 kids. The surrounding area has lots to offer, from the brewery at the bottom of the mountain, hiking trails, swimming pool, and the Sherando Lake, Ravens Roost Overlook, Blue Ridge Parkway, everything within 20 minutes. My only regret was not doing more. The owner was very helpful as well with getting back to us when we had questions and made sure he was always available. My wife and I definitely plan to go back.

Thanks Clay,

Jake

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Many thanks Jake for the kind words and glad you guys had a great time in Wintergreen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thanks for the kind words. Very glad you guys had a nice stay. Our housekeeper said you left it in great shape, btw. Sorry about the shuttle absence, I'll look into that and be sure they've not changed routes recently.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vhbennett
Stuart, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Visited with my fiancé and 4 other friends for a ski weekend .... Love the place! No complaints what so ever! Easy access... owner communication was great... very comfortable. We will come back

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Feels great to hear you guys had a good time. Keep us in mind and keep the fingers crossed for more snow!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
Last week our family spent the Thanksgiving holiday at our cabin. We found the TV's motherboard failed (not smashed) and the ceiling fan remote battery died but the heater was in good working order. The TV was replaced this weekend and unfortunately these were mechanical failures that are not typical and something I deeply regret.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
credd006
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
“Charming Cabin”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cabin was a pleasantly rustic in design, but very clean and modern in construction. The location was convenient for exploring the surrounding mountains, and the rental process was easy. All in all, it was a great way to spend a weekend, and I'd certainly make this trip again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2016
Thanks so much for the kind words. It means more when it's more than a rental. This is our weekend getaway. With two in high school now it's tough to get down as often as we did when the family was younger.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thanks Guys! It's great to hear you had a nice time. We're looking forward to getting down ourselves this weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing