We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food typical of chains” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Fridays

TGI Fridays
235 Fort Evans Rd Ne, Winchester, VA 20176-4447
703-737-3900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 259 Restaurants in Winchester
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
frederick
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food typical of chains”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Food is reasonable and good place to take kids....A typical chain and prices are reasonable...Always has specials...Ask server which is best for the day

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dcandyrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
High View, West Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

For a chain restaurant, TGI Fridays has great food and is a good place to get a drink and hang out. Some days the service is good, could be better at other times.

Helpful?
Thank Mysti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not Worth It”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Unfortunately I have little good to report on this TGIF; I've gone multiple times but I'm pretty sure after our last experience we won't go there to eat again! On a high note the bar area is friendly and comfortable if you are out for drinks. Also the new pita and hummus appetizer was a pleasant surprise; even those that don't like hummus found the pita bread yummy. Food takes FOREVER to be prepared, is mostly the stuff you now see in the freezer isles just someone else microwaved it for you & it would be nice if just one server billed us correctly. Watch the "2 for $10" specials, have always been overcharged. On our last visit the server handed back to me someone else's credit card, balked at me that was the card I gave her (um, no it's not) then became so utterly confused on the billing & tracking down of my credit card that I decided, all things considered, I won't be returning there any day soon.

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AllAmerican4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best TGI Fridays!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Of course, this particular location is convenient to me since I live in Winchester, so maybe I am a bit biased.... HOWEVER, I have visited several locations and this is definitely the BEST in my book! The staff is always friendly and welcoming and they really put forth fabulous and personal customer service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DDG62365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Was pleased when we arrived in town late on a Sunday night to find out TGI Fridays was open until 11:30. Great service and fresh food. Very upscale and clean restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brocls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Fridays also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to TGI Fridays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#