We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Walked from hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glory Days

Glory Days
Ranked #22 of 283 Restaurants in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philly
Level Contributor
342 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Walked from hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice place with multi-screen setting and a sound system that let's you pick which screen you want to watch. Food selection was varied, we each had diff selections and everything was good. I had fish tacos and they were fine. A friend had the chili with no complaints.
Kinda like a TGIF or any other 'sports bar'. Not a great dessert selection imho. We were wisking through the area so the hotel and restaurant combo worked nice together. Would eat here again and try something else on the menu.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HikingTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    78
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

This restaurant was across from our motel so very convenient. I haven't been to a sports bar/grill in the US before and the tv's at the booths were a surprise. My husband is into sports but because Aussie Rules or the cricket wasn't on tv we didn't turn ours on. It was a little noisy for me but the food was good and the prices reasonable so I'd recommend this restaurant to others, especially if you do like sports and watching it while you're eating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was a great surprise on our trip to Winchester. We happened across this restaurant and really enjoyed our time there. The service was second to none. Having two small children with us, we were made to feel right at home (difficult in a sports bar/grill). A++

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank QuAC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A cut above the chains”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Glory Days has the look and feel of chain restaurants that have a large bar area as well as a large eating facility. They have a nice selection of draft brews and delicious burgers. The staff was attentive and the atmosphere is good for meeting friends. I would chose this place above the other similar choices in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ppipub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“close to hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

got into town late & was hungry, when to the closest place. this is an "OK" place.. food was ok, but the pricing on everything there is too high! unless you can make it to a happy hour, expect to have a pretty high bill if you plan on having a drink with your dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glory Days also viewed

 

Been to Glory Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing