We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cool Place with Good Eats” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glory Days

Glory Days
Ranked #23 of 283 Restaurants in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cool Place with Good Eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

First visit proved worthy. TV screens surround you and each table has its own control to listen to the program of your choice. Pork BBQ was good on a very tasty toasted bun. Ate the best cole slaw of my life -- just outrageous. My companion had a yummy fried fish sandwich and lukewarm fries. I will return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    80
    22
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Winchester and the Ranson WV are great loations. Food is awesome everytime. The ribs, wings, and my 2 favs...the queso dogs and prime rib are the best ever. Fresh brewed tea, awesome service. My favorite place. Good lunch specials. We eat at these locations 2x a week.
Good draft beer selection and every game a man can love...on TV

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
260 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Sports Bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nice place, fantastic waitress, ok food, basically a sports bar. Reasonable prices. You won't be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jrzj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“all you need”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

we didn't need to drive,it's a just minute walk. the beer was cold and the wings were hot. many tv's with personal volume boxes at your table. prices are what you would expect at a place like this,not too stiff but not a steal either. bright,colorful and clean.will go back

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank snobound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They argue with the customer!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

So, I was there on a Sunday staying at the HGI next door. Ordered a flat iron steak. They brought a small filet-type steak, about 1.5" thick. Not a flat iron. I flagged the waitress and told her it was ok, I'd eat it, but what was she charging me for? She asked what it was (hello, weren't you my waitress??) and then denied they had a flat iron, even going to get a menu to 'look.' All I cared about was that I had order a 'cheap" piece of meat and did not want to be charged for something else. I told her twice that I would eat it, and that it was fine. The manager came by about five minutes later and asked me why I thought it was the wrong cut. When I mentioned that I am from Colorado and grow beef, he rolled his eyes and said I knew nothing bout meat. OK so I worked at Monfort in Greeley, CO for only 8 years, maybe this guy in WINCHESTER VIRGINIA has a better idea re meat cuts.....he stood there and AGRUED with me about what they were serving... really, this place has OK TV screens but beware the cut of meat you get.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick99Denver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glory Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing