We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Salad!”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #62 of 288 Restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
charlottesville, va
Level Contributor
109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Love the Salad!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

No matter where you go, Olive Garden Restaurants are pretty much the same. We go for the salad, mainly, but this visit, they were offering a free take-home serving of pasta when you ordered one at the restaurant. Our waitress at this location was very friendly and attentive. When asked what she thought of 5 choices on the buy 1/get 1 free menu, she replied, "Honesty I don't like any". We chanced it anyway... I ordered the lasanga rollatini and hubby ordered spaghetti. Both were pretty good, actually, and were made even better when our waitress added a generous amount of grated mozzarella cheese.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    45
    19
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cross Junction, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Better than what I expected, and better than the local Carrabbas.”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lunch here for to was very good, with a fresh salad with a variety of veggies and pasta dishes with distinct flavors. My general attitude about chains is to avoid them, but having tried both the Olive Garden and the Carrabbas in Winchester, the Olive Garden came out well ahead in quality of food and efficiency of service. With both, you have to look at the calories and fat content, as it is often butter and fat that adds to the flavor of the food - but you can do that online ahead of time if motivated.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donquixote218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Got in quick and it was a Saturday night, although it was just two of us. Food was great, waitress was great. No complaints here!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hollydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pretty much like any Olive Garden”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is your standard Olive Garden as far as the food goes. The service is very good, however and it seems like the manager is very attentive to the customer's needs.

Helpful?
1 Thank imnva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“daughter dinner”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Always like Olive Garden for their excellent choices of food, great salad and breadsticks. Get lots of food for your money!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Imbertdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing