We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay here” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
A TripAdvisor Member
“Do not stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2006

The room was supposed to be non-smokimg and smelt awful, there were stains on the mattresses and carpets, the lamp shades had holes in them. The front desk staff was extremely rude. With all the motels in Winchester, do not stay here, I would never go back there again. It was an awful experience.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    261
    138
    49
    45
See reviews for
223
249
79
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Girard, Ohio
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2006

This was a great place to stay for the weekend. The price, especially for AAA members, was great! The rooms were clean and included a nice size refridgerator, a microwave, and a (small) coffee pot. Also included are an iron and ironing board, as well as a hair dryer. The only bad thing was the non-waterproof shower curtain, which made the ceremic tile in the bathroom wet and slippery! Had to coax the A/C into cooling the room, but once it started, it worked great!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amber12478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2004

My boyfriend and I spent our Valentines Day weekend at this hotel in Winchester. I could not imagine a better time, place, and area to spend this special weekend but at the Best Western in Winchester. It was in a great location, right next to the highway but still quiet, close to Apple Blossom Mall but not crowded, and spacious. Although the room was not what most would consider "fancy", it was nicely decorated, very comfortable, and had a lot of amenities that we enjoyed. The staff was very nice, Perkins was wonderful and the prices were reasonable. I would highly siggest this hotel to anyone who is looking for a get away.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2003

It was a pleasant stay at this Best Western, was a plus finding a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Clean and quiet, air conditioner worked great!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2003

The room was wonderful. Clean and fully stocked with linens. The parking was wonderful. I would definetly recommend the hotel again.
They must have taken notice of the comments from other guest. PERKINS is connected to the hotel and if they could stay open later it would have been nice.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2002

My family and I stayed at the Best Western Lee-Jackson Motor Inn on August 17, 2002. We chose it for its location and its 3-star rating from AAA.
We found our rooms with very stained and dirty carpet, the A/C in one room was ice cold despite a low setting, and the other room very warm despite the high setting. We were unable to turn off the trickling water in the bathtub. The TV remote did not work, and although a call to the front desk helped us reprogram the remote; it did not work to change channels or volume, but the mute button worked. In the morning, in one room, the bathroom light kept going on and off while the shower was running, and in the other room, the shower did not drain. There was no coffee provided in one room, and there were no "free newspapers" available as advertised.
I travel extensively for business, and this is one hotel I will avoid in the future!!

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2002

On the 28th of Mar after a long tiring drive from Arkansas and North Carolina we checked into your hotel after being denied our room due to late check-in (their fault)at another hotel. We then were gladly accepted, even without reservation, to your hotel figuring that Best Western was a very good hotel. Our check-in time was around 9 pm on the 28th. Given the assigned room we unloaded our car and proceeded to the room. Upon entering the room the latch on the door wouldn't allow the door to close thus we used the card to close it, confusing I know but it worked. We were devastated upon seeing the room, it was utterly filthy!!!!!!!!!!. We were so tired though that we looked beyond that and just wanted to get some sleep before our drive on to Pennsylvania. Another surprise came when we turned down the covers of the beds only to find that they too were dirty!!. What we then done was to take some of our personal belongings and spread them out over the sheets and layed on them. I know we should've immediately summonded the manager, however, we didn't want to be shuffled again to another room or maybe wait for ours to be cleaned. All in all though, I "expected" more from Best Western, it was a gvery terrible stay that should I ever pass through your city again, I'll know where "NOT" to stay. Unfortunately my sister paid for the room on her credit card and I have no idea what the charge was, but, I feel as though you should adjust the price accordingly. Yes again I know, we should've contacted the manager, but all we wanted to do was sleep and rest for our long drive the next day. The room was registered under the name of; Eileen Dineley-Baatz, again on the 28th of March at approximately 9 pm, I think the room number was 402. I'd be anxious to hear from you regarding this stay!!. Sandra Isherwood

Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#16 of 25 in Winchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.5 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Address: 711 Millwood Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#12 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing