We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Winchester Virginia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Fall River, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Western Winchester Virginia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We try to stay at Best Western whenever we can and thank goodness we found this one! What an absolutely great place. The room was amazing: big and roomy with 2 big double beds. The restaurant (Perkins) where we had supper and breakfast was very good and well priced. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a review on your stay here. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.l
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    261
    138
    49
    45
See reviews for
223
249
79
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Gordonsville, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Upon arrival I asked for wifi password, was told the internet had went down a few hours ago to keep checking..NEVER came back all weekend, and apparently that was a lie, because the front desk attendant the next day said it had been out all week..Then was told it was because of the volume of people using it,,,Was told the same about the lack of hot water..too many people using it,,,ITS A HOTEL

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HALETHORPE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stay here every month, the staff is alway great to deal with very friendly. The rooms are clean and quiet never any problems. The only issue is their internet is very slow which is a problem for business travelers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and for taking the time to let us know how you feel; about our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Not the "best" as in Best Western but adequate.Easy access from I-81.Room was a bit dated,room needs some TLC as it was a cold night and there were evident gaps between the door and frame allowing the cool evening breeze to fight the marginal electric heater.Older TV and WiFi was good,but not great.Lost connectivity a couple of times.Room was OK for the money,I was satisfied enough to stay there again someday as it was just a place to sleep while travelling.Perkins restaurant on the site was an advantage for a good breakfast in the morning.Staff were very polite and check in was very quick.

Room Tip: Perkins breakfast is very good...good prices also,staff very polite and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roystoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to report your experience at our hotel. We do appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I found it funny that the Hotel registration was attached to the Perkins Resturant rather than the hotel rooms themselves. The room was nice enough, I'm just not fond of exterior corridors. I pictured it being nicer given that its an Inn & Conference Center. The event I attended was in the ballroom, it was accessed by exterior stairs that were steep and not at all welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to report your experience at our motel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belhaven
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

The staff were very helpful and our room was clean. There is a little traffic noise because of the construction across the road, but that doesn't bother me. Very convenient to restaurants and shopping and easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to make a report of your experience at our motel. We appreciate your business and hope you return soonl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolrich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Loved the newly up dated room. loved the carpet, t.v. on the wall. the only thing we found is the water in the shower could be a little more warmer. we did not report that the shower was lukewarm and not HOT

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to report your experience at our hotel and for your kind comments. We appreciate your business and hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#16 of 25 in Winchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.5 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Address: 711 Millwood Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#12 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing