We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is a pet friendly hotel which is one reason we chose it. Even though they have certain rooms set aside for animals, there was no animal smell in the room. It was very clean and liked the location of the room having a dog with us. It is also very convenient to Shenandoah University, another reason for choosing this hotel. Staff was very efficient and friendly!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thanks for your business and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 824 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed one night traveling through. Made our reservation ahead of time and glad we did as it was completely booked. The non smoking room we had was very clean and had no smell. The bed was extremely comfortable. We have no complaints and would recommend this hotel. Perkins had a very good breakfast also..attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BusterCherokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thanks for your business and recommendation. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were staying in the Shenandoah Valley and heard about the Mountain Heritage festival in Harper's Ferry W. Virginia. I searched on my handy dandy Trip advisor app. for a Best Western near there. I usually stay at Best Western if I can. They seem to pretty consistant in their quality. Lee-Jackson was no disapointment but no surprise either. The place looked well used but the rooms were clean and neat. The $2.50 food voucher was acceptable as well. I have had included continental breakfasts in other that weren't worth their free cost. The location was convienent to find and get on the road again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aluckart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Considering I had no reservation, I guess a room near the highway was to be expected. Pack earplugs, people.

No free b'fast - just a 2.50 voucher for the on-prem Perkins.

It looks like this property used to be an old Holiday Inn - you can spot them from a mile away by the door and window configuration. At least one can park outside - no corridors and such to deal with. Ask for a room on the backside - there you can almost pull up to your door.

Beds and bathroom clean - points for that.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms facing the highway - unless you're a deep sleeper and don't mind the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RozFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank yoy for your business. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. Very friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.It has a wonderful place to eat as well in the front of the hotel Perkins. It is close to the highway and easy to find.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your business. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I would highly recommend this establishment. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The parking and location were great! Thumbs up twice! If I'm in the area again I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

thank you. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here one night for a dog show. Although the outside of the property looks a little worn, the rooms have been updated and are clean. The beds are comfortable. They provide a $2.50 coupon for breakfast at Perkins which is incorporated into the lobby. Although the coupon says entree, the cashier allowed me to use it on just muffin and tea. I'll stay here again for the value and dog friendly atmosphere (although they do charge an extra $5/night for a dog).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teramo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
411 reviews
1.5 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Modern Winchester
Hotel Modern Winchester
#15 of 25 in Winchester
502 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 25 in Winchester
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Address: 711 Millwood Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#12 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $73 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing