We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another disappointing Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We recently stayed overnight at this hotel on a trip. It typifies the reason we are re-thinking about using this chain anymore. The whole place was worn out, and included "extra guests" in the room in the form of bugs. Not an infestation, but there should have been none. The carpet did not look or feel clean at all. Would not ever stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pafw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 805 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

The staff here is fantastic, friendly, professional and always willing to help. The rooms are always clean and fresh. I stay here at least once a month. It is not a 5 star place but youare not paying a 5 star price either.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RICHARD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice facility with friendly staff who were able to provide information and answer questions about things to do in the area. The room was very clean and fairly modern. It is located close to Harrisburg and the surrounding attractions. The hot breakfast was well prepared, with decent coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Every room and all the staff were exceptional. you will be very glad you stayed at this hotel and will want to return to it for another stay if you are in the area. Best value by far for the room rate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Me and my daughter and husband and our pet stayed here for a week . First good price and location beds very tall and comfortable. When we first got to our room our keys didn't work so my daughter goes to front desk they scanned them again and gave her a card for front desk just in case it didn't work. But they worked.rooms where clean. The pool full of kids when we got here but later on saw guys out at the pool drinking and had a grill out there grilling, drinking and swimming. Now that bothered me. Alot of workers stay here also. But other than that we would stay again. And the restaurant Perkins has good food and most of the time good service. ..and good price

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Checked in the girl was ok but the other girl working was more knowledgable!!! Got to room keys wouldn't work , sent my son down and they said they fixed it tried again still
Same thing ! So the second time around the desk clerk came down and she couldn't get it finally something decided to give because we got in !! Rooms were ok nice and clean!!! Here is the horrible part we took
Our children to the pool to have family time well there were guys hangin out drinking and that's ok as long as the rap music
And glass bottles were not a part of it !!! So I called the front desk and told them we had little children trying to enjoy the pool but couldn't ! And I told her again they had beer bottles in the pool! She came down looked around and didn't say anything to the man!! At that point I was over it tried to give them a chance after reading some reviews because I use to work
For a
Best western and though people were just brig rude !!! Well never again will I ever stay here or refer it to anyone and we make this trip often!!! Always enjoyed best westerns just all around good hotels !!! But will defentialy not be staying here again anytime soon !! Just be careful if u value ur children !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bsquar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We checked in late, and the front desk person gave us a "non-smoking" room. When we entered the room we immediately smelled a very strong residual odor of smoke. The front desk was called, and they advised us that no other rooms were available. We asked for an air fresher and we were told that none were available. The sheets were burned through in spots. We attempted to air out the room. The next morning we complained to the front desk person regarding the odor and she was condescending regarding the situation. I'll never use this particular hotel again.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harrythekayaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

I apologize for you not being treated as a valuable customer when you visited us. There is no excuse for this. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our front desk staff. I hope you will give us another chance.

\Don Vaden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 25 in Winchester
409 reviews
1.5 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
311 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 25 in Winchester
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Address: 711 Millwood Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#12 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $73 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing