We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Winchester VA Best Western” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Massena
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Winchester VA Best Western”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is set up like a motel with access all from the outside no a hallway. No food besides some mini muffins for "free" breakfest. There is a Perkins resturant attached to the lobby and you get a $2.50 coupon off food or baked good product. Hotel is right at the exit off interstate 81 so convenient when traveling in the area. Room was clean and in good shape.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your patronage. We hope to see you again soon.

Don Vaden, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    250
    124
    45
    40
See reviews for
213
228
75
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
montreat
Level Contributor
148 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Even though this is an older motel we found our room to be clean and for the price it was worth the stay. They did not have a free complementary breakfast, but we did receive a $2.50 voucher to be used at Perkins Restaurant next door.It was worth paying a little extra and getting a full breakfast. I would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trimic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is an older hotel and it shows in some areas but our room was immaculate, quiet and very comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and efficient. We received two 2.50 discount coupons to the on-site Perkins since the motel doesn't have the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have stayed in Winchester several times before on our way south. This was our first time at The Best Western and we were very happy with EVERYTHING here. The rooms are older but very clean, well appointed AND the beds/linens have been updated to the new style. Pillows and towels were plentiful and fresh. The staff was friendly and we even got a discount voucher for the Perkins restaurant the was adjacent to the property. What a fantastic stay!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojopooh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunkie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Great value hotel. It's an older property but vert well maintained. Great wireless connection. I used business center to my satisfaction. Employees knowledgablea and friendly.
Great stay and great value. Super location.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Am spending my second night here as I write this. Am travelling with dogs so options are limited and I am used to being disappointed with accomodations. This hotel is a pleasant surpise! The room is spotless and the TV remote has been sanitized. No bedspreads or blankets--the beds have fluffy duvets which are completely encased in nice quality top and bottom sheets. My king bed has six pillows and the linens are obviously of a high thread count. Towels are decent and the room smells very fresh. The bathroom has spotless ceramic tile, there is a fridge and microwave, and the room is not crowded although it has a small table and chairs and a desk. Decor is somewhat dated but with all the other amenities who cares? Finally, every staff member is smiling and eager to help. All this at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cacmsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel is really quite comfortable and nice. Beginning with the staff at the front desk who greeted me very pleasantly, the room which was very clean and comfortable, and the grounds which were very clean (I was traveling with a dog), I would say this hotel is great. In this price range, it's hit or miss as to what kind of hotel you get. This Best Western is among the best I've stayed at. I would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivysmomMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.5 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Address: 711 Millwood Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#12 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing