We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel is really quite comfortable and nice. Beginning with the staff at the front desk who greeted me very pleasantly, the room which was very clean and comfortable, and the grounds which were very clean (I was traveling with a dog), I would say this hotel is great. In this price range, it's hit or miss as to what kind of hotel you get. This Best Western is among the best I've stayed at. I would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivysmomMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 849 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

In early July, Virginia experienced a freak "derecho" storm, which was described a bit as a hurricane but without advanced warning. Winds were high, trees were down, and power was out. We arrived at the Best Western in Winchester the day following the storm. There were plenty of opportunities for the staff to become cranky, but that was far from the case. We were greeted in the lobby with smiles and were checked in without delay. Although the hotel had power (backup generator?) there was no television service upon checking in and the desk clerk informed us that Comcast was working on a solution. The whole situation was rectified after dinner and in a tremendously timely manner.

The hotel was full. Every hotel in our area was fully booked because locals had been without power. Even at full capacity, there was excessive parking availability and ample street lighting. We definately felt safe during our entire stay.

The room was extremely clean and provided all the amenities necessary for a family passing through for just one evening. We searched the entire room and bathroom for any possible bugs or mold and found nothing. Our room also included a refirgerator and dinette set. Everything was clean and perfect.

Although there is no complementary breakfast, there is a Perkins restaurant on premises (which is attached to the Best Western Lobby) and we received 2 breakfast coupons upon checking in. Although we opted to eat breakfast elsewhere, the idea of a full-service restaurant on premises was somewhat interesting and appealing.

In short, our experience at the Best Western was positive. An experience that had many opportunities to turn upside down, it actually was perfect in every way imaginable. Should we ever be in the Winchester area again it will not be difficult to decide where we'll be lodging.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed great. There was a banquet hall on premises, which could become noisy, but it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald v, Owner at Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for your comments about our property. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We chose this Inn at random for the first night of our trip to the states but it was so good in the context of the seven other Best Western hotels and motels that we stayed in en route to Memphis and back that we chose it as a venue for the last night before heading to Dulles Airport. Better than the average Best Western, and cheaper too. No doubtful breakfasts provided in a crowded eating area, but instead a $2 per head voucher for a restaurant just off the lobby. Not haute cuisine but very good value.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful when we had a problem with the telephone and the room was very well serviced.
The swimming pool is the most attractive of all of those that we encountered on our travels on this trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerThornhill66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We spent the night here on a trip from NJ to NC. Even though the property has a little age on it, our room was spotless and the staff was exceptionally friendly. Our room overlooked a lawn instead of a parking lot, which was nice. We were able to park very close to the room, which was also nice. Breakfast at the Perkins onsite was tasty, quickly served and very reasonable, thanks to the coupons we received at check-in. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lawn rather than the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mizlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This Best Western was chosen off Trip Advisor's website, and it was a very pleasant surprise for us. We were passing thru Winchester on our way north, and needed a place for the night. This Best Western was a great choice in many ways. The room (single king non-smoking) was spacious, clean, well-appointed, VERY quiet although it is located right on busy street/highway) and met all our needs. The bed was very comfortable, everything worked well, and the adjoining Perkins Restaurant and bakery was nice and convenient for breakfast - along with the dollars off coupons supplied at check-in. The front desk staff were very courteous and prompt, and the rate was outstanding for the value received - $63 with AA or AARP discount. We arrived around seven pm, spent the evening in the room, and left the next morning around eight after a quick breakfast at Perkins. We would return anytime we were in the area. It was a great value for the money.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back of the motel, where they direct trucks to park! It was wooded, there were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatureTravelers778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for your gracious comments about our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This place had everything going for it. It was half way between my starting and ending locations. It was easy to get in and out of. Had a nice restaurant just off the main lobby. But the mattress was so hard it messed up my back as I am a side sleeper and it messed with my hips. Like sleeping on the floor. When I went to check out, I asked if they had a softer mattress, that we would stop back in on the return trip and they said they would call, but they never did so I assume all the mattresses are hard.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucky53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My husband and I reserved a King Size Bed non smoking and when we arrived late in the evening they assingned my husband and I to a double full size beds on the second floor. Keep in mind I am pregnant and it was late. When my husband and I stayed the night at this hotel it was very nosy in the morning, because we happen to be staying with a lot bikers who were leaving early in the morning to bike. The night sleep was quiet and the room was clean, but biker noise out side in the morning was not so pleasant.

Room Tip: Choose a hote that is indoor vs outdoor for a quieter night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickett101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 25 in Winchester
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center

Address: 711 Millwood Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $73 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Lee-Jackson Hotel Winchester
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing