We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed here as part of a Living Social deal which included tickets and dinner at the nearby Alamo Drafthouse. Excellent deal. Comfortable hotel at a very fair price. Breakfast buffet was probably a bit better than you'd predict but VERY crowded. Easy parking. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and the Living Social promotion. It was very successful and we hope to do more in the future so keep a look out.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

Driving from upstate NY to Charleston SC, had no idea where we'd need to stop for the night. Consulted my trusty trip advisor as we got to the point where stopping seemed a good idea and landed on this hotel. Reviews were good, price was reasonable so we gave it a try. We were not disappointed. Hotel was spotlessly clean and extremely quiet even tho there was an entire youth baseball team staying a few doors down from us. Desk attendant was very helpful and welcomed us cheerfully although I'm sure he'd been on duty for hours. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was the standard inexpensive hotel fare so we followed another trip advisor recommendation and ended up at waffle house. Reviewed separately :-) Highly recommend the hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back which has a nice view of the woods
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will return in the future. Love that you gave the tip about the back rooms. It is so helpful to other travelers.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Nice rooms with all the amenities; helpful employees, excellent breakfast with plenty of choices; homemade cookies available round the clock! What's not to like? Also within walking distance of Outback and Carabbas restaurants, and there is also a movies theater you can walk to.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will return in the future.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The gentleman who checked us in was so very helpful to us in giving us directions and where to eat. And the hotel was spotless. The room and all of the common areas were so clean. All of the staff were very friendly. If we ever go back to the area we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will return in the future. I do agree with you, my staff is wonderful!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The room was clean and the bed very comfy. The staff was very friendly and asked how everything was and finally our Room Maid was very helpful in giving us a trash bag for our wet bathing suits. Definitely will be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Stanley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will return in the future. We love our repeat customers!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Very convenient area. Hotel listed as Winchester but actually is South about 3 miles North from Stephens City on Rt 11. Quiet, convenient to I-81 exit 310 but away from interstate traffic noise. Nearby to 7-11, Shell gas, Outback Steakhouse, Carrabbas, Subway, McDonalds and a cinema drafthouse. Opted for a suite with King size bed for $117. a night. Worth the extra bucks. They also have suites with whirlpool baths. Hotel has meeting rooms, wi-fi, indoor pool and fitness center. Convenient parking. Luggage carts available. Very friendly staff . Have stayed here before and will again when in this area.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will return in the future. We love our repeat customers!!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We always try to stay at a Country Inn and Suites whenever we travel and this one was a very nice surprise. It is located in a small mall area with an Outback Steak House across the parking lot, a gas station near by and a movie theater next door. A very nice and convenient location for anything you might need. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a sofa and chair besides the comfortable king size bed. The breakfast was better than most with both bacon and sausage along with the usual items. The staff extra friendly and helpful. Would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will return in the future.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
4.8 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 25 in Winchester
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester

Address: 141 Kernstown Commons Blvd, Winchester, VA 22602-5364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winchester
#2 Business Hotel in Winchester
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $88 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Winchester
Country Inn & Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Country Inn Winchester
Winchester Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing