We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Another Trip Advisor Score!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Another Trip Advisor Score!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Driving from upstate NY to Charleston SC, had no idea where we'd need to stop for the night. Consulted my trusty trip advisor as we got to the point where stopping seemed a good idea and landed on this hotel. Reviews were good, price was reasonable so we gave it a try. We were not disappointed. Hotel was spotlessly clean and extremely quiet even tho there was an entire youth baseball team staying a few doors down from us. Desk attendant was very helpful and welcomed us cheerfully although I'm sure he'd been on duty for hours. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was the standard inexpensive hotel fare so we followed another trip advisor recommendation and ended up at waffle house. Reviewed separately :-) Highly recommend the hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back which has a nice view of the woods
See more room tips
Green Features: Lots of signage about it being a "green" environment but we didn't check it out.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will return in the future. Love that you gave the tip about the back rooms. It is so helpful to other travelers.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    144
    50
    18
    8
See reviews for
328
225
34
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Nice rooms with all the amenities; helpful employees, excellent breakfast with plenty of choices; homemade cookies available round the clock! What's not to like? Also within walking distance of Outback and Carabbas restaurants, and there is also a movies theater you can walk to.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will return in the future.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peshtigo
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The gentleman who checked us in was so very helpful to us in giving us directions and where to eat. And the hotel was spotless. The room and all of the common areas were so clean. All of the staff were very friendly. If we ever go back to the area we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will return in the future. I do agree with you, my staff is wonderful!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The room was clean and the bed very comfy. The staff was very friendly and asked how everything was and finally our Room Maid was very helpful in giving us a trash bag for our wet bathing suits. Definitely will be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Stanley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will return in the future. We love our repeat customers!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Very convenient area. Hotel listed as Winchester but actually is South about 3 miles North from Stephens City on Rt 11. Quiet, convenient to I-81 exit 310 but away from interstate traffic noise. Nearby to 7-11, Shell gas, Outback Steakhouse, Carrabbas, Subway, McDonalds and a cinema drafthouse. Opted for a suite with King size bed for $117. a night. Worth the extra bucks. They also have suites with whirlpool baths. Hotel has meeting rooms, wi-fi, indoor pool and fitness center. Convenient parking. Luggage carts available. Very friendly staff . Have stayed here before and will again when in this area.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will return in the future. We love our repeat customers!!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopton
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We always try to stay at a Country Inn and Suites whenever we travel and this one was a very nice surprise. It is located in a small mall area with an Outback Steak House across the parking lot, a gas station near by and a movie theater next door. A very nice and convenient location for anything you might need. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a sofa and chair besides the comfortable king size bed. The breakfast was better than most with both bacon and sausage along with the usual items. The staff extra friendly and helpful. Would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will return in the future.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went here for our anniversary. We picked the romance package which came with a bottle of champagne (or wine) and a keep sake back massager. The rooms are a tad outdated but everything functioned well. The Jacuzzi had high powered jets, and the fireplace set a romantic mood. The staff was nice and professional, also helpful when we needed change for the vending machines. Complimentary breakfast had a good selection, hot and cold options. My main attraction to the hotel is the location being right next to the Alamo Drafthouse which was only about a 2minute walk. I will definitely be going back again in the future.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lrod1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Happy Belated Anniversary!!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will return in the future. We love our repeat customers!!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
4.8 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#4 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Address: 141 Kernstown Commons Blvd, Winchester, VA 22602-5364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winchester
#2 Business Hotel in Winchester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Winchester
Country Inn & Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Country Inn Winchester
Winchester Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing