We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise in the Counrty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the 4th time. We love the area and the service and we surprised to find that they offer a room with a jetted tub in addition to the full bath. We were offered the upgrade and were pleasantly surprised, especially since we were there as part of our anniversary. The room also had a very nice gas fireplace. Who knew the Country Inn and Suites could be so romantic?

We did have a slight issue but it was resolved VERy quickly by the attentive desk/mainatnence staff. They couldn't be any nicer. The breakfast was fresh and good. I was disappointed that I couldn't get a regular tea bag. I am not a coffee drinker and I don't like anything but plain black tea. There were no plain, caffeinated, tea bags to be found. :(

The location is perfect. Several nice places to go without having to drive. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdmbfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and more importantly...
HAPPY BELATED ANNIVERSARY! I am so happy we were able to be a small part in
making it a memorable experience for you. Please come back and see us soon. We love
our repeat guests.

Best wishes for a wonderful Holiday Season and the New Year!

Ellen DePoy-Golden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

874 - 880 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

I've stayed here many times en route to visiting family & friends, and we have never been disappointed. The hotel offers clean, comfortable rooms, and easy accessibility to dining options nearby. Their breakfasts are great -- as are the chocolate chip cookies awaiting you upon your arrival!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksimpson009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We LOVE our repeat guests!!!!! Hope to see you again very soon. Until then, heres wishing you a wonderful Holiday Season and the happiest of New Years!

Ellen DePoy-Golden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Country Inns & Suites are always a good choice for our family, and this one was no different. The hotel was well kept, everyone was EXTREMELY FRIENDLY. Beds are super comfy :) Breakfast is always wonderful, lots of choices. Absloutely nothing negative to report!! Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WheelerFamily805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled that you have enjoyed your experience with us and hope we are your hotel of choice when returning to the area.

Best wishes for a wonderful holiday season!

Ellen DePoy-Golden
Generanl Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I'm starting to really like the Country Inn brand, with tastefully decorated lobbies, batches of cookies that always entice you as soon as you walk in, and spacious rooms. Mine had all the typical amenities that were up to date and well cleaned. I even had a whirlpool (although it's more like a tub that jet streams water), and my favorite kind of bathroom setup where the faucet is separate from the bathroom.

It's in a major shopping center, with a nearby cinema, several dining options, a supermarket, and behind a Shell/7-11 station. I imagine this area could get pretty lively during weekends, but my room seemed pretty quiet and comfy. There are several historical landmarks nearby too, including Cedar Creek Battlefield, so in addition to overnighters and business travelers, this seems to be an excellent base to use for visiting many points of interest here, especially if you're a Civil War buff.

Only negative was that it was a bit on the pricey, as I paid just over $100 for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hoping you will keep us in mind if your travels bring you back to our area.

Best wishes for a wonderful Holiday Season!

Ellen DePoy-Golden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We chose the Hotel be cause it was pet friendly. We were pleasantly surprised. The Hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only disappointment was the fitness center was closed for remodeling.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NashvilleFiregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your honest feedback is greatly appreciated. I am sorry you were not able to enjoy the Fitness Center due the remodeling however, it will be open with a new look very soon. Hopefully you can enjoy it if your travels bring you back to our area again.

Happy Thanksgiving,

Ellen DePoy-Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight at this wonderful hotel in October 2012. When planning this trip that included a stay in Roanoke and northern Virginia, we decided to have a mini vacation in Winchester and made reservation online. We didn't know what to expect, but it turned out to be a very pleasant stay. The best part was the staff at the front desk, in particular Kevin, who was friendly, efficient, and caring. Not only did he take care of us at check-in, after we were settled down in our room, he called to make sure everything was all right. The room itself, a junior suite with a separate living room, was clean and well appointed. For dinner, there were several restaurants in the shopping mall in front of the hotel, including Outback. We had fine dinner at Carabba's Italian Grill . The breakfast the following morning at the hotel was good. Nearby is an excellent Museum of the Shenandoah Valley that had extensive exhibits about the Civil War as well as the history of Virginia. It is in the spacious property owned originally by James Wood, founder of Winchester. We now have fond memory of enjoying lovely foliage in Virginia thanks to our stay at Country Inn & Suites in Winchester.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Showertreegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. You feedback is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled you chose us for your mini vacation and enjoyed it. We hope you will keep us in mind should your travels bring you back to our area.

Happy Thanksgiving,

Ellen DePoy-Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were more than pleased with our stay at Country Inn and Suites in Winchester. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well appointed, and the breakfast was great. Because of our experience in Winchester, we have booked another stay in a Country Inn and Suites elsewhere. Hopefully, it will measure up to the one in Winchester.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping you find the other hotels up to your standards as well. We have a wonderful brand which works hard to assure you a caring, comfortable and consistent stay no matter what city you are in.

Best wishes for a Happy Thanksgiving!
Kind regards,

Ellen DePoy-Golden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
4.8 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA

Address: 141 Kernstown Commons Blvd, Winchester, VA 22602-5364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winchester
#2 Business Hotel in Winchester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $89 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Winchester
Country Inn & Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Country Inn Winchester
Winchester Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing