We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn & Conference Center(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn(Winchester)(Great Value!)
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveler rating
686
224
67
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
224
67
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalamo drafthousemovie theateroutback steakhousecookiesfront deskwaffleswithin walking distancegas stationroom was cleanpool and hot tubgreat place to stayfirst floorparking lotcomplimentary breakfastnext morninglong drivethe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
909 - 914 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stopped short of giving the hotel 5 stars, because of the quality of breakfast. I ate bacon and made my own waffle so I was happy, my family thought the quality of the breakfast could be better. However, it's included in the price so it's still a good deal to me Actually I would say it deserves 4.5 stars.
From the moment we checked it, we were greeted as if we were personal guests, not just paying customers. The beds were comfortable, the room was one of the cleanest hotel rooms, I have ever been in and I'm comparing it to 5 star hotels. This was my first time staying at the chain. My sister, frequents them and recommended te hotel. I will definitely put them at the top of my list of hotels to check availability in the future when we travel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to hear what our guests have to say good or bad as that helps us fine tune our operations and hopefully improve where we need to. Please keep us in mind should you return to the area in the future.

Kind regards,
Ellen DePoy-Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Nice clean rooms We got the one with the hot tub and it was worth the upgrade. Staff very friendly and helpful. Several good restaurants nearby as well as gas station and a movie theater. Breakfast was ok but not memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrfiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on our property. We value what our guests have to say. Please keep us in mind if your travels bring you back through our area.

Kind regards,
Ellen DePoy-Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Very nice location, and the employees were friendly. Room and all public areas were very nice, and appeared well maintained. Loved the evening cookies, and 24 hour coffee! Having a microwave and mini-fridge in the room was a big help to our budget.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmjcameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your
feedback and hope you will visit us again in the future should your travels bring you back
this way.

Kind regards,
Ellen DePoy-Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We traveled to Winchester, Va for a weekend getaway the weekend of July 21-22. Needed time
away to relax and this was the place. We have never stayed at Country Inn & Suites before.
This will not be our last time as we were so impressed from the time we arrived until we
checked out. We had a king studio on the 1st floor.....so quiet. It was clean and well decorated.
The bathroom was cleaned and stocked with amenities. The staff was helpful and very
personable. The breakfast was absolutely the best we've ever had! The items were kept well
stocked and presented very well. Check-in and check-out were quick. The hotel is in an area
with many eateries close by, a grocery store, and a cinema. Just a wonderful experience all
around.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetpotatoe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your
feedback and hope you will visit us again in the future should your travels bring you back
this way.

Kind regards,
Ellen DePoy-Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great Winchester, Va. Hotel - conveniently located just off Interstate 81. Various restaurants within walking distance - one block. Good for long term or short term stays. Comfortable rooms with Fridge & Micro. Wonderful staff - front desk and housekeeping.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grunt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your
feedback and hope you will visit us again in the future should your travels bring you back
this way.

Kind regards,
Ellen DePoy-Golden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews