We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed here on our way south on the Skyline Drive through Shenandoah NP. Nice hotel with a helpful afternoon desk clerk. We were slightly concerned when we found out that a nearby restaurant was housing their new employees before the grand opening and doing training based from the Country Inn, but it was no problem. Breakfast was good and had lots of choices. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parksorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    175
    56
    19
    12
See reviews for
391
262
45
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This place was clean and reasonably priced. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tracylee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed here one night on our way to the Outer Banks. It was a great hotel, with a very nice free breakfast. Staff were very helpful, room clean. We didn't get to use the pool, but it looked nice. Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancyrt718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

It was a great stay- everything was perfect. Jeremiah who checked us in could not have been more helpful. We got a great night's sleep in spite of a large number of kids there to play baseball! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanabnorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We checked in after driving from Georgia. The nice young man at the desk(Jeremiah) was so helpful & pleasant. There was a baseball team from Ark. there to play in a Babe Ruth tourney so he gave us a room away from team even though they were complete ladies and gentlemen. The room had a door problem which he tried to fix but couldn't so he moved us to a king suite. We met the owner(Kathy") who was the nicest person I have ever encountered at a hotel. She advised us that whatever we needed she would accommodate. The location is right off Rt 81 Exit310(Don't use Google directions which show Exit 307). The hotel is right next to a movie theater & Outback. The breakfast was very good. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sebdil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Ellen DePoy-Golden
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

We loved our stay at the Country Inn and Suites. The rooms were spacious and the beds were so comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. Would defininately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imabusy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel and for sharing this feedback with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ellen DePoy-Golden
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We were driving from MA to TN and just needed a few hours of sleep overnight and this fit the bill. We didn't check in until after 11:00 pm and the only rooms available were for smokers, but the staff was great and said that if we found the smell too strong, she could switch us to another room. It turned out that the room was fine and we only noticed a hint of a smoky smell. Deluxe continental breakfast was typical - plenty of choices but nothing fancy. As we tried to get off to sleep (at about midnight), we heard quite a bit of corridor noise. Fortunately, we travel with an ipod white-noise app and small speakers and that worked like a charm. Without that, the noise might have been an issue.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CXWNVA, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel and your business. We hope that you will
stay with us again in the future if your travels bring you through our area again.

Sincerely,
Ellen DePoy-Golden
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
4.8 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Address: 141 Kernstown Commons Blvd, Winchester, VA 22602-5364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winchester
#1 Best Value Hotel in Winchester
#2 Business Hotel in Winchester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Winchester
Country Inn & Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Country Inn Winchester
Winchester Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing