We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed January 9, 2008

We paid $70 for a very nice new room. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 136 of 136 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2007

We were quite taken back at the comfort, cleanliness, fabulous beds,, great bath and shower, recliner in room and flat screen TV as well as actual stove and refrigerator in the room coupled with the usual microwave and coffee maker, iron and other incidentals. This motel was as good as any we have ever stayed in and we are returning in December as we make our way to Pennsylvania. It is really nice to know it is waiting for us

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank rainman6047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

Pros:
·New
·Great, very, very comfortable bed (probably the best I have slept in a hotel) and nice, soft pillows
·Checked in early (1:30 PM)
·Free DVD rentals (latest movies included)
·Free laundry use, though we did not use it (but bring your own detergent for front loading washer)
·Convenient to shopping (Costco, mall, restaurants) and major roads
·Flat screen LCD HDTV, though on the smaller size (32”)
·Did I mention it’s new

Cons:
·Though suite, it is on the smaller side
·Found personal things from the previous guest
·Cleaning is not up to par (found spoons thrown in the small kitchen sink) plus the granite countertop had dried food spots all over it
·Noisy fridge. Very! Especially with the icemaker on.
·No body lotion available (even for purchase in the lobby store)
·Soundproofing is not the greatest; you can hear people in the adjacent room showering, conversing, etc.
·No HD programming available and the TV screen quality is rather abysmal
·No breakfast included; we knew about that and did not bother us
·Overall, this place does not look like they spared no expense to build it

Would I recommend or stay in this place again? For the price we paid ($85) it was OK. Some things like the noise, etc. may not bother some people but I myself will try different place when in Winchester next time.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KHL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2007

The clerk at night was nice. I forgot his name but he told me he was from South Dakota and didn't know the area well when I asked a question which was ok. The laundry being free was nice even though I had to buy a box of soap for $1.00. Convenient not having to put quarters in the washing machine. Internet in the lobby and both wireless and wired connections in the rooms. Rooms had a full kitchen and even came with dishes and pots and pans. The clerk told me it was actually and extended stay hotel. Very comfortable beds but I heard the place opened in July so I'd expect everything to be nice and new. $89 was worth it considering other places over $100.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BDOUG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

Brand new, just opened in July 2007. Nice decor, granite in kitchen area and bathroom. Nice shower, comfortable bed, flat screen tv, recliner to relax in. Love that everything is new and fresh. No breakfast though.

Check in clerk could have been friendlier---was almost rude--not welcoming at all. Check out clerk much much better!!! We wanted ice, but were told to use the ice maker in our frig. Only problem with that is that it was too slow for us!! We wanted ice for several drinks, and didn't think we should have to wait! It was hot out.

Overall, a nice place. We had a rate of $89, which was lower than other hotels in the area. Two others were over $100.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank drpc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weltreisender66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
0.6 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Winchester

Address: 1135 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-4313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: $90 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winchester, VA Hotel Offers Convenient Location The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Winchester is the ideal choice for long-term travelers. We're conveniently located near Interstate 81 and the attractions of downtown Winchester, VA. Our hotel is only a short drive from a variety of attractions. The interactive Discovery Museum and the Old Court House Civil War Museum are just few of the many museums just miles from our hotel. Winchester's historic, downtown district is the perfect place to shop and see the history of the town, or you can head outdoors to explore the beautiful Shenandoah Valley area. Business travelers will benefit from our convenient location near American Woodmark, Rubbermaid, H.P. Hood, Kraft, Shenandoah University, Trex, Winchester Medical Center and other businesses in Winchester. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services. We go beyond the other hotels in Winchester to offer you the amenities extended stay travelers want, such as free laundry facilities, a Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and a 24-hour fitness center. Every suite features a fully equipped kitchen, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32' TV with a DVD player and a workspace with an over-sized desk, a speakerphone and free high-speed Internet access. Call today to learn more about the great deals available at our pet friendly, extended stay hotel in Winchester, Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Candlewood Winchester
Winchester Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing