We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What's one thing you look for on a getaway with a small child?” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Winchester Medical Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Winchester Medical Center
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What's one thing you look for on a getaway with a small child?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Cleanliness and this is not what I found here at the Winchester Medical Center Courtyard. I took a trip to the Shenandoah Valley with my husband and our toddler. I prefer Marriott products because of the expectation of cleanliness. Check in was average. Location was average,but when we got to the room- there were big orange stains all over the side of the mattress. Huge white stains on the blue shower curtain, and orange stains outside the the toilet. We checked in so late and my son was asleep, or else I would have switched rooms. We checked out bright and early in the morning! I would not recommend this place nor stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agirlinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    91
    35
    27
    8
See reviews for
90
86
29
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
366 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I prefer Courtyards. I will always stay at a Courtyard if available. Except here!
Oh its clean - its comfortable - its a nice place... if you like feeling scammed.

I thought every Courtyard had a restaurant - well, I was wrong. After looking forward to a glass of wine and some dinner at the hotel - after a long drive with little kids in tow - I get there just after 6 (to late to cancel) only to find there is no restaurant, and the bar is closed!

Did they say this on the web site - nope! No, they did not mislead me, but when your brand is built on a certain aspect - and your expectations are built on that - to find you found a Courtyard that has not yet "upgraded" according to the hostess - well - I felt scammed....

I would have canceled and gone down the road to the Holiday Inn if it had been just 30 minutes earlier... so, if your looking for a Courtyard - don't stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here on a family trip. Had a suite, it was spacious. We asked and recieved a baby crib. It was clean overall. The only thing I didn't like was the coffee maker...But it really was a nice place, and omaybe return there in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Friendly greeting at check-in, very quick and professional. Room was decent sized, window was large and let in plenty of light, but the view was the a/c units for the hotel. Bed and pillows were comfortable. TV was old and oddly placed, but we didn't spend too much time watching it. Room was very quiet - didn't hear neighbors or hall traffic. Would have liked a refrigerator in the room and the landscaping leaves a lot to be desired. Small tub. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snorkelbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I am a frequent Marriott guest so when traveling it was a logical choice. The hotel itself was clean and had the new lobby. The room was a typical courtyard room. The reason for the poor rating is due to a malfunction of the showers on my entire floor, and handling by the staff. The morning of my departure I turned on the water in the shower and had a trickle. I called downstairs and was told others on my floor had complained. So I was left with no choice but to wash up in the sink before hitting the road for a 6 hour drive. When I complained upon checkout I received an apology and no form of compensation for my room. It is convenient to I81 and the hospital but before booking check if showers on 5th floor are working or request lower floors.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingPMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

One of the better Courtyards I have stayed in as it is fairly new. Service in restaurant is wonderful. Food is decent and not overly pricey. Hotel was clean and tastefully decorated. Easy check-in and easy check-out..highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 22minky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I can only fault myself for not researching the area surrounding the hotel. The dinning options in the immediate area are extremely limited! Overall this hotel is clean, well maintained, and has excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sportsfan2494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
2.1 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
3.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Winchester Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Winchester Medical Center

Property: Courtyard Winchester Medical Center
Address: 300 Marriott Dr, Winchester, VA 22603-3935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Winchester Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Alleghany and Blue Ridge Mountains the Courtyard by Marriott Winchester Medical Center resides among the areas famous orchards and Civil War Battlefields and is located adjacent to the Winchester Medical Center, Museum of the Shenandoah Valley and Rock Harbor Golf Course. Just a mile from Historic Old Town Winchester and Shenandoah University, we are strategically located to all Winchester-Frederick County area attractions and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Winchester Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Winchester Hotel Winchester
Courtyard Winchester
Winchester Marriott
Winchester Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing