We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice stay, newer location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Winchester Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Winchester Medical Center
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Boone, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice stay, newer location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Visiting Winchester? Stay here, and stay clean and upscale for the area. We stayed here several times, the first being the third day they were open. The place was well laid out, and the rooms nicely sized and very clean. The man who greeted us and checked us in was quite the character and made us feel very welcome and genuinely glad we were there - well after all, I suppose he was since the place just opened and every employee likes job security. The rooms had windows that opened a crack which is paramount when I choose a hotel. Who are these companies that think we want to live in a petrie dish with no outside air every time we stay in a hotel? Give us that option at least....if you're building a new place and ready to put in windows, please make sure they open, the little gadgets that keep them from opening too wide to cover your liability issues are a small price to pay that I'm thinking won't put you overbudget.

Speaking of overbudget - Marriot can't afford fridges in the rooms? I'm perplexed by this for the price, let's get some cold storage folks.

Housekeeping needs to step it up a big on return visits we noticed a lack of cleanliness.....that's really a product of young gals not being taught how to clean properly at home, so they probably do the minimum at work for a not so stellar paycheck. That's why those little envelopes get filled rarely - but I'll always tip for a really clean room. The story about a hotel I stayed at with the pizza smear complete with 'cheese hanger-on' on the back of the office chair in the room will have to wait until another review - I'm gearing up for that one....

We did not eat anything on site so can't comment on the offering, but the coffee was good, and they had a nice selection of beverages in the lobby shop so one was not completely stuck with the poor water and soda/sweet things only choices at many spots. What's the matter with putting some perrier or pellegrino in a vending machine? Come on folks, it's 2013 already, travellers don't necessarily want sweet and bubbly at every turn! And if you use my idea....I get a cut or a few free cases a year, gotcha?

Room Tip: Always pick the top floor, that way the elephants won't be checking in around 2 a.m. bungling ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PastaWench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    80
    35
    25
    7
See reviews for
77
75
28
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, New York
Level Contributor
973 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. The rooms were clean and ample. The price was very good. The only complainte we had was that the breakfast was extra, even for gold Marriott members. There is internet service, which is always a plus

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annarc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Nothing bad I can say about this hotel...its clean, great service, and nice ammenities. Excellent conference rooms/meeting places also. I was on business during this visit, but it would have been a great choice for vacation/recreation as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coe35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Hotel staff friendly. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Grounds were nice as well. Coffee fresh for your morning start! A late night pit stop was well woth it. Will be back when I am in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTruthHasBeenTold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I debated whether to return to Winchester's Holiday Inn Express or the Marriott on my recent trip. Both are nice properties. I was so glad I chose the Marriott; it definitely wins hands down for quiet, comfort, cleanliness, and staff assistance. The HI Express is located near an off ramp from the highway, and traffic noise with trucks downshifting is constant. The Marriott, though conviently located near a highway exit, is incredibly quiet. I had a top floor king with small sofa and desk. What this motel needs are refrigerators in all the rooms! An extra blanket in the wardrobe would be nice, too.

Room Tip: For quiet, choose a top floor room that faces open fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OTCHmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our recent stay here was our third in the last four months. Each visit has been very exjoyable. Roomy accommodations. Very helpful staff. Convenient to everything. I would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davie fl
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Super clean. Staff nice . Having a bar in the lobby is a plus. Surprised at the tiered price for breakfast. Kinda pricey breakfast but was decent. The staff was kind and the pool area was very clean. The rooms are nicely appointed

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
2.1 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#4 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Winchester Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Winchester Medical Center

Property: Courtyard Winchester Medical Center
Address: 300 Marriott Dr, Winchester, VA 22603-3935
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Winchester Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Alleghany and Blue Ridge Mountains the Courtyard by Marriott Winchester Medical Center resides among the areas famous orchards and Civil War Battlefields and is located adjacent to the Winchester Medical Center, Museum of the Shenandoah Valley and Rock Harbor Golf Course. Just a mile from Historic Old Town Winchester and Shenandoah University, we are strategically located to all Winchester-Frederick County area attractions and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Winchester Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Winchester Hotel Winchester
Courtyard Winchester
Winchester Marriott
Winchester Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing