We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Winchester Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Winchester Medical Center
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our recent stay here was our third in the last four months. Each visit has been very exjoyable. Roomy accommodations. Very helpful staff. Convenient to everything. I would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    77
    34
    25
    7
See reviews for
72
70
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
davie fl
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Super clean. Staff nice . Having a bar in the lobby is a plus. Surprised at the tiered price for breakfast. Kinda pricey breakfast but was decent. The staff was kind and the pool area was very clean. The rooms are nicely appointed

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, VA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here due to convenience to Winchester Medical Center. Got in late and left early so didn't experience anything other than the room. Acceptable, bathroom clean but towels could have been better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

There are many things to like about this hotel such as its relatively calm location, helpful staff, and breakfast buffet.

This hotel is on the west side of Winchester about 10 minutes from the downtown. The evening front desk clerk gave us a lot of good information on how to get to downtown, where to park, and suggested restaurants. He also had information on which places delivered food to the hotel. He had an upbeat, pleasant personality which we appreciated. We also are grateful to the bartender (and a customer) for helping us open a bottle of wine.

This hotel does have a breakfast buffet that has a reasonable selection of good food. We much prefer this to the new bistro format that is now at so many Courtyards. My husband really liked the made to order eggs. However, don't expect an expansive buffet like at a Florida Courtyard.

However, there are several things about this hotel which show that it isn't run by Marriott (as pointed out on a plaque as you walk in the door). First and foremost, we left our room at 10am one day making sure the Do Not Disturb sign had been removed. We returned at 5pm and the room had not been cleaned. This is not normal for Marriott. The front desk was very apologetic about this and offered to have someone clean our room. We were tired and said we could get by with fresh towels.

Other signals that the hotel isn't run by Marriott include small, thin bath towels, only 2 sets of towels, just 2 water glasses, and no newspapers at breakfast. We'll likely return to this hotel due to the location and staff but will plan accordingly.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Macybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
270 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Booked a room here for a few days and got upgraded to a HUGE two room suite which was a nice surprise. Very friendly staff, no matter what shift and conveniently located to whatever you're doing in the area (it's Winchester, VA, not Los Angeles. LOL). Ate here for breakfast one morning and was the only one there so was a ghost town and average. Nice staff though. Clean and new property.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MASTERPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our room was fine, even seemed a little bigger than some we've stayed in lately. However, the bathroom sliding door had that black mold that sometimes happens in bathrooms and coffee pot with all the fixins was in the bathroom! I would think that there would be some health dept law stating that food or drink should not be in a bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington, fl
Level Contributor
290 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

except for the lack of a fridge. We always try to stay at Marriott properties for the points, so just found this one as we were driving. The bar was nice and the drinks were perfectly made...they have freshly made popcorn for a snacks gratis.

The complementary computers in the lobby worked well.

Highlight was the pizza we ordered delivered from one of their recommended restaurants...can't remember the name of it but it was some of the best thin crust pizza ever, even though the toppings were $1.50 each...we had sausage, onion & garlic (sounds strange but was great!)

Check in/out was easy...we didn't use the pool...too tired after a long drive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
2.1 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#4 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Winchester Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Winchester Medical Center

Property: Courtyard Winchester Medical Center
Address: 300 Marriott Dr, Winchester, VA 22603-3935
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Winchester Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Alleghany and Blue Ridge Mountains the Courtyard by Marriott Winchester Medical Center resides among the areas famous orchards and Civil War Battlefields and is located adjacent to the Winchester Medical Center, Museum of the Shenandoah Valley and Rock Harbor Golf Course. Just a mile from Historic Old Town Winchester and Shenandoah University, we are strategically located to all Winchester-Frederick County area attractions and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Winchester Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Winchester Hotel Winchester
Courtyard Winchester
Winchester Marriott
Winchester Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing