We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Winchester Medical Center
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed here for business on July 17th. Hotel is in a great location, just minutes from downtown and also right beside a wonderful golf course, Rock Harbor. Everything was clean.

Pros: Location, lobby, pleasant staff

Cons: TV was not flat-screen, paper was not Wall Street Journal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Winchester Medical Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 323 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

This was a great stop and they gave good recommendations for the town. I left my dress behind and they sent it to me within the week!! Great service!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norituna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This was a beautiful and nicely kept hotel. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. They even promptly returned a small bag of jewelry that I had left behind free of charge through the mail. I highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afs3z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Let me say the staff was helpful and this is a newer hotel. The spa was closed. There were empty beer bottles in a cabinet in our room (where a fridge might be). This indicates lack of attention in cleaning. Also, the printer did not work for one of the computer stations near the lobby. These minor problems affected my stay. Apologies were given for the computer problem and the bottles in the room. The trash was picked up.

I would recommend this hotel, and if not for these small matters, I would give this place 4 of 5 "stars". It is very near the hospital and a Wal-Mart. It is off the I-81 several miles but it is probably one of the better places to stay in the Winchester area (other than more expensive hotels).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWVA_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Check in was over 20 mins wait (at 11pm), with 5 families behind us waiting as well. Found out 2 wedding parties booked but management did not "staff up" the front desk for the weekend OR housekeeping staff. They also GAVE AWAY our joining room that I pre-booked 4 days prior and told by staff that we were locked in - we have kids and did not get the 2 rooms we NEEDED ajoining. The wedding parties were partying in the lobby, loudly, at 1130pm. Cable and Internet went out and never came back (we have kids - this is a bad thing). Towel count was 2 for a room that sleeps 4... pool area had very little towels available also. This shows me management here is thrifty - not exactly the best impression for a 3 star. Breakfast was not included. No fridge in room - bad when you are travelling with perishables. Overheard staff saying out loud in lobby "Wow, no one has yelled at me today, I consider that a success"... this tells me that management is not addressing/fixing the issues reported and staff continues to get yelled at daily. NOT GOOD. Would NOT stay here again. AVOID.

Room Tip: Triple check your reservation with them in the week of your stay, otherwise, they will give your roo...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Visited this hotel was given a handicap room the beds were ok but shower was gross soap scum on shower head and hair in bath tub, hair on the floor hair in the sink, yuk!!! poor job of cleaning. had to go to my car found drunk man in stairtower passed out.. worst marroitt ever will not come back even if it was free. saw comments here and thought it would be good must be the luck of the draw on room selection.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tiger b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at this property! Everything was new, comfortable and clean. Will definitely stay again when we travel in the area. Front desk personnel were very accomodating. A+++

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilv2trvl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
2.1 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
704 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
656 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Winchester Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Winchester Medical Center

Address: 300 Marriott Dr, Winchester, VA 22603-3935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: $106 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Winchester Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Alleghany and Blue Ridge Mountains the Courtyard by Marriott Winchester Medical Center resides among the areas famous orchards and Civil War Battlefields and is located adjacent to the Winchester Medical Center, Museum of the Shenandoah Valley and Rock Harbor Golf Course. Just a mile from Historic Old Town Winchester and Shenandoah University, we are strategically located to all Winchester-Frederick County area attractions and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Winchester Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Winchester Hotel Winchester
Courtyard Winchester
Winchester Courtyard
Winchester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing