We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the return stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Winchester Medical Center
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stayed at this property one night last year and booked a return for 4 nights, followed by another single night. Upon arrival, the front desk staff person went out of her way to meet my requests for top floor/king/with in-room fridge. My room was spacious and comfortable. Everything worked properly. Two nights later, when I returned for the single night, I got another top floor king on the other side of the building; the side facing the interstate. It was quite noisy the next morning. I still like this property very much and would highly recommend it; just ask for the back side of the building if noise will bother you.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OTCHmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 326 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed here on a drive through Virginia 3 weeks ago for one night. Quick check-in despite the hotel being fairly full. It is close to Wal-Mart and several good restaurants in the downtown area. There were two bus tours staying at the hotel but they were not at all disruptive. Noisy neighbors did keep us awake part of the night. There seemed like no insulation in the walls.
Went down to the lounge and ordered a glass of wine. The glass was filthy! I should have complained but returned to my room and cleaned out the glass.
We did not eat breakfast but the dining room was full in the morning.
It is your standard reliable Courtyard brand.

Room Tip: It looks as though all the rooms will have highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My company has used this hotel for 4 business meetings over the past 3 years and have been thrilled with the service, attention and food every time. Just ask for anything and the staff will provide it or find it for you. The room rates are a bargain, special food arrangements are flexible and can be custom ordered to your needs. The sales office (Theresa) is so very easy to work with and it is enjoyable seeing many of the same faces each year. The locatoin is right off the highway, 10 minute access to all the nice downtown restaurants and shops, and walking distance to local chain restaurants, Wal-Mart, and convenience stores. They have 3 conference rooms, two very spacious rooms and a smaller boardroom. I have used each of them and been very pleased. We expect to be returning once again.

Room Tip: for just $10 extra I stayed in the Suite. A bit large (2 rooms), 2 TV, sofa and kitchenette area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisengle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Love this hotel, and I'm a picky traveler. I've never had a faster check-in. The rooms are well appointed and cozy, and the pillows and bed are extremely comfortable. The price you pay here is a steal. You won't be disappointed. And I will be back to this one.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillD847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Courtyard in Winchester is just off the highway, and near fast food and Walmart, but it is the only building on a large lot of land, making you feel that you're away from the hustle and bustle. Rooms are very attractive, bed comfy, and staff was pleasant. The indoor pool was a little cool, but it was fine once you got used to it, and the hot tub was great. There is free coffee downstairs, and a bar in the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJSSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed here one weekend in October 2011. It was clean and in good shape. Minor problems on check-in -- front desk was understaffed, and there were a lot of people trying to check in, but a lot of rooms were not ready yet. Luckily, our room was ready for us. Otherwise, no issues. Parking and internet was free. Breakfast was nice, but not free (which is typical of Courtyards).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

After a long illness, we could only afford one night's stay, and we chose this lovely hotel not too far from home -- especially because of the beautiful pool area with hot tub. Yay! Except it was about 95 degrees in the pool area. We asked that it be fixed, and two hours later, it still wasn't. The pool railing and edge is very slippery, and the step into the hot tub was about a 16 inch drop, too much for us older folks -- so our whole purpose of getting away to the hot tub was gone. I wish hotel folks could just once see the experience from the guest's point of view, because this is otherwise a very lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharoo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
2.1 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
716 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
673 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Winchester Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Winchester Medical Center

Address: 300 Marriott Dr, Winchester, VA 22603-3935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: $110 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Winchester Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Alleghany and Blue Ridge Mountains the Courtyard by Marriott Winchester Medical Center resides among the areas famous orchards and Civil War Battlefields and is located adjacent to the Winchester Medical Center, Museum of the Shenandoah Valley and Rock Harbor Golf Course. Just a mile from Historic Old Town Winchester and Shenandoah University, we are strategically located to all Winchester-Frederick County area attractions and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Winchester Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Winchester Hotel Winchester
Courtyard Winchester
Winchester Courtyard
Winchester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing