We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Winchester Medical Center
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in the area”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Love this hotel, and I'm a picky traveler. I've never had a faster check-in. The rooms are well appointed and cozy, and the pillows and bed are extremely comfortable. The price you pay here is a steal. You won't be disappointed. And I will be back to this one.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    98
    37
    30
    9
See reviews for
97
89
33
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, MD
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Courtyard in Winchester is just off the highway, and near fast food and Walmart, but it is the only building on a large lot of land, making you feel that you're away from the hustle and bustle. Rooms are very attractive, bed comfy, and staff was pleasant. The indoor pool was a little cool, but it was fine once you got used to it, and the hot tub was great. There is free coffee downstairs, and a bar in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJSSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern US
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed here one weekend in October 2011. It was clean and in good shape. Minor problems on check-in -- front desk was understaffed, and there were a lot of people trying to check in, but a lot of rooms were not ready yet. Luckily, our room was ready for us. Otherwise, no issues. Parking and internet was free. Breakfast was nice, but not free (which is typical of Courtyards).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank va_trailrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

After a long illness, we could only afford one night's stay, and we chose this lovely hotel not too far from home -- especially because of the beautiful pool area with hot tub. Yay! Except it was about 95 degrees in the pool area. We asked that it be fixed, and two hours later, it still wasn't. The pool railing and edge is very slippery, and the step into the hot tub was about a 16 inch drop, too much for us older folks -- so our whole purpose of getting away to the hot tub was gone. I wish hotel folks could just once see the experience from the guest's point of view, because this is otherwise a very lovely hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharoo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We're just about to checkout after spending 3 nights here. For a Courtyard it has a lot going for it. We chose a standard room because the suites are near the freeway and it's pretty noisy at that end of the hotel. At the far end it's much quieter. The rooms are very clean and the room is thoughtfully laid out. The bathrooms are more like standard Marriott hotel sized bathrooms. There's a useful little guest laundry on the 4th floor. The gym isn't great, very small with not much equipment, but the pool is bigger than a normal Courtyard one and was pretty popular. If you order breakfast a la carte rather than choosing the buffet, you won't regret it. The food is very nice indeed. This is a great hotel for touring around Civil War sites in the Shenandoah Valley as it's very central. There's a Walmart next door and a gas station over the road. Also there are a few malls in the area so there's no shortage of supplies. All in all, a good experience and we'll be back.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet night and traffic noise bothers you, don't choose the suites but ask for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I am in Winchester, Va, several times a year for several nights at a time. I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Express, but this particular visit I tried the newer Courtyard by Marriott. What a refreshing change! The front desk staff person was very friendly, prompt, and helpful. The room was attractive and comfortable. There is no complimentary breakfast, but as I am the type to grab coffee and go anyway, I find an in-room coffee maker sufficient. Food is available on site. Walmart and restaurant options are a stone's throw away. Convenient access to the highway.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OTCHmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Our Babe Ruth/Cal Ripken 10u All Star Team stayed at this hotel for 10 nights during the 2011 Babe Ruth World Series. The hotel is very modern with excellent facilities that are clean, well maintained and tastefully decorated. The grounds were well kept with an ample outdoor seating area which we enjoyed on the warm nights. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were large and well appointed. The breakfasts were fabulous and included an omlette chef who made up to order omlettes or eggs seved any style.

What really stood out for us was the service which was 5 Star!!! We felt like the hotel manager and staff really adopted our group. They put on special events including a pizza and movie night for our team, an ice cream social and off duty staff members even came to watch some of our games. We felt like staff went way above and beyond what anyone could reasonably expect. When we checked out at 2:30 a.m. to catch an early flight back to the west coast, staff were there to send us off. They even had food set out for us!!

The Marriott Courtyard truly became our home away from home. We've even "friended" one of the staff members on our Facebook and we intend on keeping in contact. This was really a great experience!!! AAA+++

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
2.1 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
629 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Winchester Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Winchester Medical Center

Property: Courtyard Winchester Medical Center
Address: 300 Marriott Dr, Winchester, VA 22603-3935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Winchester Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Alleghany and Blue Ridge Mountains the Courtyard by Marriott Winchester Medical Center resides among the areas famous orchards and Civil War Battlefields and is located adjacent to the Winchester Medical Center, Museum of the Shenandoah Valley and Rock Harbor Golf Course. Just a mile from Historic Old Town Winchester and Shenandoah University, we are strategically located to all Winchester-Frederick County area attractions and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Winchester Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Winchester Hotel Winchester
Courtyard Winchester
Winchester Courtyard
Winchester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing