We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towne Place Suites(Winchester)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,057)
Filter reviews
2,057 results
Traveler rating
1,272
547
161
44
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,272
547
161
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian mallhalf note loungeelegant hotelparking garagelobby barold town winchestertwo blockslarge bathroompool and hot tubrestaurants and shopsspent one nightwalk in showershenandoah valleyroad tripking bedgwvalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,769 - 1,774 of 2,057 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GWHotelManager, General Manager at The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel was absolutely beautiful, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious. We did not make a reservation in advance, but the staff was able to find us a room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Brett V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWHotelManager, General Manager at The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

I'm so glad you were able to get a room. I appreciate your business and the nice feedback.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GWHotelManager, General Manager at The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here in October for one night while driving to southern Virginia. I did not have an advance reservation but called enroute. Women who answered the phone gave me a rate which I accepted. When I arrived at around 9pm she greeted me with an upgrade to a suite at no extra charge "because I was so nice on the phone". The suite was quite large - king bed in the br and a fold out in the living room. A tv in each room and free internet. Really my only complaint was no in-room movies so that's pretty good. I tried to stay again on my return north but they were full. Winchester is a nice, historical town at the northern edge of the Highline Drive. Certainly a great hq for exploring an area of great natural beauty as well as lots of Revolutionary and Civil War history.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapman521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWHotelManager, General Manager at The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in the Winchester area. I know you have choices when you travel, I appreciate your business.

I'm so glad you were able to experience one of our suites, they are simply gorgeous.

Take care,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews