We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Okay But Not Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #40 of 279 Restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay But Not Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We've eaten a Golden Corral a LOT over the years, in fact when our children were young that was the restaurant they wanted to go to for special events. However, this particular restaurant just seems sloppy and the food doesn't seem as well or as carefully prepared. The tables are WAAAAY too close together--I don't like feeling like it's a cafeteria and crammed in. More space between tables would be nicer. We probably won't go there anymore, because this particular store doesn't really "trip our trigger" like the one we visited (all the time) in Spokane, WA.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DebberLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    52
    29
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, VA, United States
1 review
“Not very good employee's”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Went there on Friday night? Wrong thing to do. The staff I guess was just letting there friends in on the other side of the isle. I complained and me and three other couples left. Never got in to even try the food. Maybe if you go you will have a better luck?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barneveld, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

A good place to eat for a reasonable price. Large selection of good food all you can eat. Located right by the Sleep inn for travelers on I-81

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank edsel13304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The waitresses work very hard to make sure your drink stays full and your table stays clear of plates. The food is excellent and has an amazing variety. A must do if you are in the area!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood
2 reviews
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stopped at the Golden Corral during a conference in the Winchester area. The restaurant was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful always making sure that our used plates had been removed and keeping our drinks topped off. The variety was more than what we expected. The food was always fresh and hot. I would recommend this Golden Corral to anyone and will go there again while visiting the Winchester area!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 
Winchester, VA
 
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing