We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful building” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Handley Regional Library

Handley Regional Library
Ranked #4 of 42 things to do in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

excellent small gift shop with great bargains on used books. Wonderfully renovated building. unlike anything else you will see in Virginia. Worth a stop if you are passing through Winchester.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leeners1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    16
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the building alone makes it worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Beautiful building, and people who work there have always been very helpful to me. My kids and wife are members and get their books here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill
Level Contributor
348 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“I love the Handley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

When I lived in WV this was my place to visit for books. I am glad to see that it is still going strong.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Courthouse067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“genealogy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The library has a individual room dedicated to genealogy research. Quiet and staff more than willing to assist in your search. Did I mention no admission charge and low cost for reproductions. Great place to search local and state genealogy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cfamily60824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful architecture!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

If you've never been to Handley Library, you need to go at least one time. It's awe-inspiring and an example of architecture that has long passed. It was renovated awhile ago and is in beautiful shape.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Handley Regional Library also viewed

 

Been to Handley Regional Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing