We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a much needed rest.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Arrived here after a 10 hour drive. Check in was very fast and efficient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and the free breakfast was better than expected. Free wifi was great as well. We actually booked this hotel for our return trip home as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of you busy schedule to post a review about our hotel. Making sure you are pleased with the accomodations and the amenties is our #1 priority and return customers ensure our job security! We are very happy you were pleased and look forward to your return trip to Winchester.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 256 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

When visiting family in Winchester, we often stay at this Holiday Inn Express, which is convenient to family and the highway. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and well laid out. The morning breakfast buffet has many choices and is well stocked. (My personal favorite are the cinnamon rolls!). The gym and pool are a nice convenience. It is quiet and family oriented with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for the amazing review about our hotel and your stay with us! We are very happy that you were pleased with everything including our signature cinnamon rolls (remember , you can only get them @ Holiday Inn Express). We do take great pride in the service and product we provide and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was a great hotel to stay in. The room and bed were very clean. It was conveniently located close to 81. The desk clerk was very helpful with recommendations of good places to eat in the area. In the morning there was a free hot breakfast and the shower heads had great water pressure.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Snoopy1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us in Winchester, VA. We understand your time is valuable and it means alot. I am very happy you were pleased with the accomodations and that everything was just as you needed it. We will look foward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I don't enjoy surprises when I travel so Holiday Inn Express is first on my list for hotels. This one in Winchester, VA was no exception. The people were friendly, accommodations better than great, and a free good breakfast. I must say the showers were so fantastic that I'm looking for the same type of shower head for my home.

Room Tip: Join their frequent guest club and get a great rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheepfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel! We know everyone is busy and it really means alot that you could find the time to write a few things about our hotel. Our staff trys really hard to provide the best product and service to every guest, everytime. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I'm a fan of Holiday Inn Express hotels with free WiFi and free breakfast. This hotel did not disappoint. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. We will be very likely to stay here again on a trip to the South.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad N Joni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you so much for the amazing review of our hotel. We know you are very busy and it means alot that you could find the time to let us know you were happy with your lodging choice. As a member of the IHG brand, we have strict standards to uphold and try very hard to provide the best product and service possible.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and helpful desk clerk. She provided menus and recommendations. Clean pool. Very clean and well appointed rooms. Breakfast was abundant and fresh. I would recommend this location and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review you posted regarding your stay with us! We are so happy you were pleased with the accomodations and look foward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After finding it we were very happy. A bit of a way off 81. Lovely lady checked us in. Room was
Nice. Bathroom. Needed some coving around separate toilet area otherwise it was fine. Pancake machine did not work. Breakfast ok. Will stay again if in the area!! Bed could've been made a little tighter.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 121,950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay with us! We feel that coupon is an excellent value and are happy you were able to use one! I am sorry that the pancake machine was not working while you were here but I hope that you were able to enjoy other items on the breakfast bar.
We look foward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#4 of 25 in Winchester
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
727 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester

Address: 142 Foxridge Ln, Winchester, VA 22603-4201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Winchester
#9 Business Hotel in Winchester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: $96 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Winchester, VA is located at the north end of town only 2 miles from Interstate 81. Positioned in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, our award-winning hotel offers 81 over sized rooms including 25 suites. With focus on both the business & leisure traveler, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers something for everyone. Our hotel offers an indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, fitness center, business center, and the complimentary Express Start breakfast. This Winchester hotel is located 2 miles from the Historic District. Here you can enjoy local eateries such as Cork St. Tavern, Village Square & Violinos, along with museums, galleries and antique shops. We are also within 10 minutes of the Apple Blossom Mall, The Museum of the Shenandoah Valley, George Washington s & Stonewall Jackson Headquarters and Abrams Delight. Within 30 minutes you can take in the splendor of the Shenandoah National Park, Berkley Springs & Harpers Ferry, WV . You can also enjoy rounds of golf at Rock Harbor & Cacapon. If you are on business, this Winchester hotel is only mile from Winchester Medical Center, Trex and SU Pharmacy School. Within 10 minutes of FEMA, FBI Records Division, National Fruit, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft, Quebecor, Pactiv, Greenbay Packaging, Home Depot & Valley Proteins. Play hard and Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Winchester
Holiday Inn Express Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
Winchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing