We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than home and super clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Crossville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better than home and super clean.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I don't enjoy surprises when I travel so Holiday Inn Express is first on my list for hotels. This one in Winchester, VA was no exception. The people were friendly, accommodations better than great, and a free good breakfast. I must say the showers were so fantastic that I'm looking for the same type of shower head for my home.

Room Tip: Join their frequent guest club and get a great rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheepfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel! We know everyone is busy and it really means alot that you could find the time to write a few things about our hotel. Our staff trys really hard to provide the best product and service to every guest, everytime. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    74
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
95
75
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I'm a fan of Holiday Inn Express hotels with free WiFi and free breakfast. This hotel did not disappoint. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. We will be very likely to stay here again on a trip to the South.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad N Joni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the amazing review of our hotel. We know you are very busy and it means alot that you could find the time to let us know you were happy with your lodging choice. As a member of the IHG brand, we have strict standards to uphold and try very hard to provide the best product and service possible.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and helpful desk clerk. She provided menus and recommendations. Clean pool. Very clean and well appointed rooms. Breakfast was abundant and fresh. I would recommend this location and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review you posted regarding your stay with us! We are so happy you were pleased with the accomodations and look foward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After finding it we were very happy. A bit of a way off 81. Lovely lady checked us in. Room was
Nice. Bathroom. Needed some coving around separate toilet area otherwise it was fine. Pancake machine did not work. Breakfast ok. Will stay again if in the area!! Bed could've been made a little tighter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 121950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay with us! We feel that coupon is an excellent value and are happy you were able to use one! I am sorry that the pancake machine was not working while you were here but I hope that you were able to enjoy other items on the breakfast bar.
We look foward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We always stay there when visiting a friend in a nearby assisted living complex. The rooms are big and clean and the breakfast is always great. You can't wrong staying there. The facility is convenient to the highway that encircles Winchester. It is convenient to I-81 both north and southbound.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdj1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a special review about out hotel. We do take pride in the service and product we provide and try and treat everyone like family when they are here. We enjoy the relationships we build with our customers and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is our third stay in this hotel. It is a great place to stop while traveling. It is convenient to downtown Winchester and some excellent shopping and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the value is outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddpanthers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear DDpanthers76,
Thank you for the wonderful review you posted regarding your stay with us in Winchester! We are so happy that you have been consistantly satisfied everytime you have stayed. We take great pride in the service we provide and it means alot to have it acknowledged by our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Checked in last minute late 11:30 at night. Hotel seemed packed. They honored a coupon and even gave me scissors to cut it out. Staff was friendly. (Even the night shift) Room was double queen with microwave, TV, ironing board, coffee maker and fridge. Stay was only to sleep and leave for our travels. With all the people there, rooms were very quiet. Breakfast was fresh, hot and plenty of choices. Beds were so comfortable and clean. So glad we found a place to stay on our way to NC. We will stop here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggi02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments you shared about your stay with us. We know you have many hotels to choose from in the area and we are glad you chose us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
622 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Winchester Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
Address: 142 Foxridge Ln, Winchester, VA 22603-4201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Winchester
#9 Business Hotel in Winchester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Winchester, VA is located at the north end of town only 2 miles from Interstate 81. Positioned in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, our award-winning hotel offers 81 over sized rooms including 25 suites. With focus on both the business & leisure traveler, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers something for everyone. Our hotel offers an indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, fitness center, business center, and the complimentary Express Start breakfast. This Winchester hotel is located 2 miles from the Historic District. Here you can enjoy local eateries such as Cork St. Tavern, Village Square & Violinos, along with museums, galleries and antique shops. We are also within 10 minutes of the Apple Blossom Mall, The Museum of the Shenandoah Valley, George Washington s & Stonewall Jackson Headquarters and Abrams Delight. Within 30 minutes you can take in the splendor of the Shenandoah National Park, Berkley Springs & Harpers Ferry, WV . You can also enjoy rounds of golf at Rock Harbor & Cacapon. If you are on business, this Winchester hotel is only mile from Winchester Medical Center, Trex and SU Pharmacy School. Within 10 minutes of FEMA, FBI Records Division, National Fruit, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft, Quebecor, Pactiv, Greenbay Packaging, Home Depot & Valley Proteins. Play hard and Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Winchester
Holiday Inn Express Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
Winchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing