We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I was impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Delran, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I was impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I don't normally stay at this chain, but this motel was very convenient to my activity and very accomodating. Included hot breakfast was excellant for this tier of motel. Staff was very friendly. Room was spacious and well maintained. Bed was comfortable and a/c could be run with fan only. Basically a quiet place a little off the beaten path. The only drawback, which is not the motel's fault, is the lack of restraunt choices close by. Be cautioned it easy to pass the driveway going back to the hotel.

If your are an N-SSA member - they have a great rate!!!.

Room Tip: Try for ones in the back to avoid morning sun. These are also the quietest. But the hotel is so fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear John T.
Thank you for the wonderful comments you made about the Holiday Inn Express here in Winchester! We are excited that you chose our hotel (even though we are off the beaten path) and that you were impressed! It means alot that you took the time out of your schedule to provide us positive feeback and I will be sure to share it with my staff!
We are limited in the dining options right next to the hotel but have directions preprinted for almost everyplace in Winchester! Next time your in the area, make sure you check out the historic downtown! It offers about 15 different restaurants you are sure not to miss and is just a short 5 minute drive! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    66
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
86
70
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good quality hotel all around - clean and with good breakfast (hot) included in the room.

Very spacious with good selectin of TV channels - vefry clean bathrooms with good amenities.

Only drawback is a bit high on rate for the area at over $100 for weekend stay. Otherwise everything first rate and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Patrick R.
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a great review of our hotel. We take great pride in the service and product we provide and are very delighted that you were satisfied.
Please keep in mind that if you know you are traveling to our area in the future, we often have special advance purchase rates that are often more of a savings to you then booking same day or walking in without a reservation.
We are happy you chose our hotel and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip through Winchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel has everything I look for in a hotel. The rooms and facility were clean and updated, and the beds were comfy with lots of pillow choices. I LOVE that you can turn on the fan to run constantly for white noise, but it was very quiet anyway so it probably was not needed. The staff was very helpful with my request to be on the top floor away from the elevators. Breakfast was good, something for everybody. I was traveling with a large group and no one had any complaints.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mom222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Mom222,
Thank you for you wonderful comments about the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We know everyone has busy schedules and it mean alot to us that you found the time to express you satisfaction with our hotel. It is great to know that everyone in your party was satisfied.
It is so important that everything be in good working order and that you receive what you expect when you choose our hotel and our brand. Yes, I will agree that even with our quiet location, the front side of the hotel does seem to be favored by people who like it quiet.
Thank you again and I look forward to hosting you again next time you are in the Winchester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Booked a king suite to visit our son and his family this weekend. We wanted an ample sitting area to entertain our grandaughter, and this room had it - sofa, two upholstered chairs and bench/coffee table. Perfect! Also loved the large closet (with a mirrored door); wet bar area complete with microwave, sink and refrigerator. Very clean, with updated furnishings. Great breakfast, great facility. Will most definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on the top floor - the front of this building is away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Slopesquad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Slopesquad4,
Thank you for the wonderful comments you shared about your experience in our hotel. We know you have alot of choices in the area for lodging and we are so happy you chose our hotel. Our hotel suites are an excellent choice when traveling with a larger family or group that wants to gather. We are very happy that you were satisfied with the choice you made.
Our best form of flattery and advertising is by our customers taking the time from their busy life to share with others.
We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

If this is what Holiday Inn Express offers at all locations, they have my business. Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet, excellent breakfast, nice pool and workout rooms. I'd never stayed at a HIE before, but certainly will again. A great bargain!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BurghGal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear BurghGal12,
Thank you for the wonderful comments you made regarding your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time out of you schedule to share your experience with other travelers. We take great pride in the service and product we offer and are glad to hear you will continue to stay with Holiday Inns in the future! We look forward to having you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumann, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A great stay and a great rest. The staff are so very accomidating. I highly reccomend this hotel, even to those of you who may be HI regulars like I am. They go far in insuring that your stay is welcoming. One of the best I have encountered.

Room Tip: Great People at this hotel. They went far beyond the norm for me. I loved the accomidations. Just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thompson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Trumann Boy,
Thank you for such great comments about our hotel. We really appreciate the wonderful things you said and that you took time out of your schedule to share your experience with other travelers. We enjoyed having you stay and look forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stopped over after vacation down south....wonderful stay ...staff most helpful...breakfast plentiful The pancake oven great addition...big clean rooms comfy beds and tons of pillows. We enjoyed our stay very much!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Valri,
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel! It means alot to us that you took the time out of your busy schedule to provide feedback to us!
We understand travelers have alot of hotels to choose from and we are happy you chose us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#4 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
1.9 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#5 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
Address: 142 Foxridge Ln, Winchester, VA 22603-4201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Winchester
#9 Business Hotel in Winchester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Winchester, VA is located at the north end of town only 2 miles from Interstate 81. Positioned in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, our award-winning hotel offers 81 over sized rooms including 25 suites. With focus on both the business & leisure traveler, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers something for everyone. Our hotel offers an indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, fitness center, business center, and the complimentary Express Start breakfast. This Winchester hotel is located 2 miles from the Historic District. Here you can enjoy local eateries such as Cork St. Tavern, Village Square & Violinos, along with museums, galleries and antique shops. We are also within 10 minutes of the Apple Blossom Mall, The Museum of the Shenandoah Valley, George Washington s & Stonewall Jackson Headquarters and Abrams Delight. Within 30 minutes you can take in the splendor of the Shenandoah National Park, Berkley Springs & Harpers Ferry, WV . You can also enjoy rounds of golf at Rock Harbor & Cacapon. If you are on business, this Winchester hotel is only mile from Winchester Medical Center, Trex and SU Pharmacy School. Within 10 minutes of FEMA, FBI Records Division, National Fruit, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft, Quebecor, Pactiv, Greenbay Packaging, Home Depot & Valley Proteins. Play hard and Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Winchester
Holiday Inn Express Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
Winchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing