We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday party” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Winchester Skating and Family Fun Center

Winchester Skating and Family Fun Center
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Birthday party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I recently had my daughters birthday party here and it was wonderful. There were a couple other parties going on at the same time but the staff was very organized and we hardly even noticed the others. We had 22 people skating and 32 people total and the price for everyone to skate and eat can't be beat! The decor is a little dated and the cieling needs repaired but the rink is in great condition. I also like how they have a seperate kiddie rink for smaller children. We will definitely be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gnatc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
387 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Excellent place for g'kids - and us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Typical of what I remember of a skating rink, clean, food is good and reasonable, floor in VERY good shape. Hope they can continue and get a roller girl thing going. Very friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasmandevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Business call”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went to check out the renovations that had been done there. Business had fallen off, but is starting to pick back up. Great place for school age children to go with their classmates. They do parties, which is a fun way to introduce children to skating.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Rundown but meets the intent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Saw the back of this place from our hotel in Winchester. Decided to try it out with the family on a Friday night after dinner. From the outside the road is unfinished and it looks like a warehouse. You walk inside the carpet is old and moldy looking, but then once you pay and get inside there is actually a nice sized skating rink. The music and the crowd were diverse. Young kids but mostly teenagers doing more walking and hanging out than skating. The skates were little old and run down. Two of my kids have blisters from them after 30 minutes. All in all this place isnt anything special but it has what you're looking for in a skating rink. Skates, a good skating floor, music, lights and a snack bar. Staff seemed friendly. It's a little old and run down but for kids and for skating, it fits the bill.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winchester Skating and Family Fun Center also viewed

 

Been to Winchester Skating and Family Fun Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing