We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #43 of 285 Restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Having tried several steak houses in Winchester on our visits from UK to visit our daughter and family. My daughter assured me that this was one to try on our list. So we arrived around 4:30 pm. Surprisingly full and a queue. A good sign of an establishment of quality. We all ordered from child's menu to steak and their famous ribs. I can't fault their at tentative service and very good quality food of good value. We will be trying again before our return to the UK.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    24
    17
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Birthday...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

They'll put you on a horse....well a saddle on a saw horse. All in good fun. We had a very large group. Thry order was perfect. The food was good. The service ( especially for a table of 12) was excellent. The prices are great. Peanut shells on the floor kind of place. A bit loud but fun atmosphere. The wait can be very long even with call ahead seating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank icthec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I've had better steaks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

steak i had was okay, but nothing to brag about. Got there at
a very busy time, so maybe that was why.Friendly wait staff,
but bar drinks are a little high.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank THETASMAN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
“Great food and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Excellent food and atmosphere. Our family enjoyed ourself and we will go back again. We were very plased to see the servers dancing in the isles and were having a good time. It seemed to us that the employees do enjoy working for Texas Roadhouse.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winchester22601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Restaurant is a fun and great place to eat. Highly recommend.Staff is great, fair price, and the peanuts are great.
The Restaurant is clean, well kept and the whole staff is ready to help each other if needed. Great job!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pugs4ever2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing