We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Veterans Day Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #19 of 280 Restaurants in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a new restaurant. Approximately 1 year old.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Veterans Day Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Couples lunch for Veterans Day at Longhorn was great. First, they gave us an appetizer for free and my drink was free. I had a sirloin salad. They warned me that it was spicy. I didn't think so, just flavorful. The steak was done just the way I like it, medium. My wife had a unique berry margarita. Also lots of flavor. I would have enjoyed it myself and I like tart salt-rimmed margaritas. Even without the Veterans Day special, I would gladly do it again. This was special because I had a weekday off work.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wickett52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    32
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Dinner was awesome, the bread is endless and taste great. We had a party of 8 and they were able to do separate bills without an issue. I had one of their signature steaks which melted in my mouth.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Family Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We visited Winchester's Longhorn Steakhouse on 8-22-12. It was very similar to the other Longhorn's that I've seen. We were quickly and courteously greeted at the door, and seated. Our waiter was very nice, he even offered his opinions on the food items. The place is slightly expensive. My chicken and stuffed protella mushroom was good. But my boyfriend's steak wasn't cooked the way he ordered it. He didnt feel like complaining at the time tho. We are pleased with our visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester, VA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really...you guys like this food?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We went to this restaurant for the first time on a Wednesday evening to avoid a long wait. First impression was positive. Greeted at the door and the decorations and architecture was quite pleasing.
We were a party of two and we had the flat iron steak and the chop steak. Our waitress told us the flat iron would have grill marks and that sold umy fiance (he had been debating between the crusted sirlon and the flat iron). Well let me tell you that was the most miserable piece of semi-cold meat I've ever seen! The steak knife should have been replaced with a chain saw! I spoke with a friend who was there the week before and her waitress told her to avoid the flat iron because it was way too tough! Wish our waitress had been as honest. Why even have it on your menu if it's inferior? The chopped steak was topped with the saltiest wine sauce I have ever tasted and the fries were labeled "seasoned". OMG.....let's just hope you have no blood pressure issues (and I love salt....have the reputation of being a salt-a-holic)! Lastly, really.....mixed mashed potatoes? I could not believe it when the waitress told a friend of mine that they weren't real. That's ok at a cheap buffet but when you are paying premium it sure doesn't seem right. I'd prefer to save my dollars and go to Mortons and have a real steak with terrific service!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelchickconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Good steak and potatoes kind of place. Won't get a bad dish.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing