We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #71 of 279 Restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bunker Hill Wv.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The food is usually good. Waitstaff is courteous and friendly. Most of the time you will have to wait a wile. There food can be a little pricey !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    36
    15
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“frozen salad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Good food a few times in the past; but last time my wife got a salad with some frozen lettuce in it. Servers were a little slow and weird about replacing it and claimed they are all fresh made. But that salad had been stashed in the freezer for sure. There are other places to get a good steak in Winchester. So they can keep their frozen salads.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High View, West Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great food! The steaks are excellent! The service is good. Depending on the time of day, they wait times can be long.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mysti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We always eat here on Christmas Eve while visiting family. Our service is always good and the food is what you expect from Outback. This year (2012) there was an awful snow storm prior to our dinner but the parking lot was cleaned as well as could be and the wait staff made sure to tell everyone to be safe while traveling. Will continue to visit when we are in town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GaGirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My husband and I ate here while we waited for a movie at the Alamo. Our server was great (Grady). It was quite busy but we were seated within 15 minutes and even requested a private, small booth. we enjoyed cocktails and then ordered our meals. Service was good and food came out relatively quickly. The caesar dressing was quite hot/spicy but good. The bread and butter are always good. Wanted to try the margarita special but didn't get around to it. Three small rita's in different flavors. yum.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mdmbfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Winchester, VA
Winchester, VA
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing