We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #60 of 288 Restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Frostburg
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

My husband and I ate here while we waited for a movie at the Alamo. Our server was great (Grady). It was quite busy but we were seated within 15 minutes and even requested a private, small booth. we enjoyed cocktails and then ordered our meals. Service was good and food came out relatively quickly. The caesar dressing was quite hot/spicy but good. The bread and butter are always good. Wanted to try the margarita special but didn't get around to it. Three small rita's in different flavors. yum.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mdmbfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    43
    18
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berryville, Va
Level Contributor
76 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A very good steak with good service to boot”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Don't normally like chains, but this Outback is fine, and I would rate it 4 1/2 stars... Fine meal... we had 10 oz Ribeyes and a draft Sam Adams. Ordered medium rare, and it came medium rare. Blue Cheese and Pecan salad was fine as well. Would skip the bloomin' onion unless you are really into that sort of thing, or if you are a party of 8. Servers were fine--quite a crowd there on the weekends, so be prepared for a wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“consistently good and reliable”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Always fast freindly attentive service with a manager on her/his toes. New selections rotate onto menu frequently. LISTS calories on every item. Love to go when I am watching my weight!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit Point
Level Contributor
129 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food, Good service”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Ate at this restaurant recently with my husband and kids. Food and service were very good. No issues. No wait time. Overall experience was very good!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlee94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outback...Outstanding...!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I can not speak to the dining experience at other Outbacks, but....today I had lunch at the Winchester, Virginia Outback. To the point - the food was perfectly prepared and perfectly presented. The table service...Impeccable. I'll be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheJazzAge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing