We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad only a few complaints.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
California, Maryland
1 review
“Not bad only a few complaints.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

Nice hotel, my only complaint was that I don't care for the tiny pillows on the bed. I am 6'2" and I slept in a queen size bed and it had individual square pillows about 2' square. It was tough to get comfortable and my neck was sore in the morning. I would have prefered 4 queen size pillows but I'm sure the 6 tiny pillows cost less. Also for a room with a queen size bed the room itself was small and the closet was even smaller. It seemed to be a fairly new hotel but I don't get the logic; less space and comfort at a reduced rate??

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe_20619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    138
    82
    19
    11
See reviews for
133
121
23
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

The hotel appeared to be like other new or renovated fairfield Inns but it is lacking in several areas.
1. the beds were horrible, nothing like the beds I have come to expect in a Marriott. we were up all night.
2. The room was not the cleanest.
3. internet was slow and spotty
4. There were two televisions in the suite, while in bed the television in the other room continued to turn on and switch channels. It became annoying.
5.The breakfast was lacking.
6. when we began to checkout the elevator was shut down for scheduled maintenance. Had we been informed we would not have taken a room on the third floor, nor would we have unloaded our car and dragged everything down the stairwell.

Not a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r2scenery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

I have used this Fairfield Inn about 8 times in the last 4 years. It has never disappointed me in the service I have received, and the quality of the room.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Winchester area for any reason.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wjrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

The hotel was average in all aspects. We chose to stay there over the Towne Suites due to the hot tub, alas the tub was broken. It was very noisy and difficult to get a good night's sleep. This was not due to the hotel guests and/or staff but the traffic. The Towne Suite where we have stayed previously was much nicer.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curly0076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

The staff was very friendly and recognized me as a reward member upon arrival. Cara was very nice and offered me suggestions of restaurants in the area. Overall the stay was pleasant and all staff members were very helpful. The location of this hotel is perfect, its located on the opposite side of the malls and less than a 1/2 mile of Route 81. The mall area was very congested with traffic and was very pleased that the hotel was not in that area.

I have stayed at other Fairfields and the breakfast were less than desirable. The selections were a step above continental breakfast.(pastries and coffee). They did have a wide selection of fresh fruit, pastries, microwaveable sandwiches and a waffle maker. I was expecting home fries, eggs and sausages. Hey it was free! :) My room was also on the small side felt very cramped with fridge, micro and desk jammed in the corner. The comfortable bed made up for that and what really counted was that i had a good nights sleep. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to a friend or fellow travelers.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDBey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

Easy on and off I-81. Cracker Barrell, Texas Steakhouse and more at same exit. Staff is very accomodating and always willing to assit. Hotel is about 3 years old and they have a nice continental breakfast. Indoor pool and exercise room. The only place I stay in Winchester.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dover, NJ
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

Arrival was friendly, efficient and welcoming. Room was okay. Starting in early A.M, maids were screaming up and down hallways "Natalie, Natalie!" and then this was followed by "Who's calling me?" at the top of their lungs over and over. Could not rest, but where did I think I was, a hotel or something? Finally left the hotel early. Girl at front desk non responsive. Breakfast mediocre, definitely a low end Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller111955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.9 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester
Address: 250 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-7313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the top of the Shenandoah Valley in historic Winchester, Virginia, the Fairfield Inn & Suites is central to many famous Civil War attractions and battlefields. With easy access to I-81 and to historic Old Town Winchester, the Fairfield Inn & Suites easily is viewed by many as the ideal place to stay when taking in the sites and sounds of Winchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Winchester
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Fairfield Inn Winchester
Fairfield Winchester
Winchester Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing